We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 foot snow depth”
Review of Super 8 Goodland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Goodland
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Other than all the snow, it was good. Lady at front desk was very helpful in getting us alternate routes after they closed the interstate. Pillows could have been little thicker, but, all in all, very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Goodland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 326 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was concerned about finding a clean safe hotel. This facility exceeded my expectations. An early morning alarm was going off in a vacant room next door and the front desk staff promptly found it and turned it off for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I try and always stay @ the Supoer 8 on my business trips. It's most plesurable. Satisfied each and every trip. Good job to the Staff in Goodland, Ks. It has been a great stay as always, great staff and a comfortable stay.I have been in Goodland for going on 3 months and enjoyed all the staff. Very helpful people.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Clean room included a Mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. No cushy pillow top mattress here, but the bed was better than one might expect in a budget hotel. Interestingly, just stopping in and asking about pricing got me a better rate than hotels.com was quoting.
I didn't eat the included continental breakfast, but all I saw was cereal and toast.
All things considered it's a solid value for the money, but if you're accustomed to turn down service and mints on your pillow you should keep driving.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank mckevin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nothing fancy but if you need a room at a good price, this is the place for you. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Close to interstate, fuel, and food. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keelerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Monte C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodland
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Goodland
104 reviews
11.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
135 reviews
18.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodland

Address: 2520 Commerce Rd, I-70 exit 17, Goodland, KS 67735-9747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $63 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Goodland
Goodland Super 8
Goodland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing