We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pet friendly stop”
Review of Super 8 Goodland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Goodland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice pet friendly stop”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Our room was very clean and roomy but there was limited space at the sink to put toiletries. The front desk clerk was helpful at check-in but apprehensive to do anything about the group of construction workers that were drinking beer outside of the room next to ours. I would have been more uncomfortable if I were alone but was with my husband and our two dogs. The motel is pet friendly for a fee and there is adequate area to walk/exercise your dog.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    138
    52
    25
    10
See reviews for
117
96
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Such a great stop for the price. Very clean! The room smelled so good when we got there, which is definitely a plus. Pet friendly! Right next door to a gas station so that was also convenient for anything extra we needed. Definitely recommend this hotel, more than worth the price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redsfan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were pleased that we chose Goodland and Super 8 to be an overnight stop on the way to Colorado. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The price was excellent and we plan to choose this place to overnight on our next trip West.

Room Tip: Our room was on the North side of the motel, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrails60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on August 9th. Upon check-in, we found that we only had one bed in our room instead of two, but the receptionist was very kind and apologetic and immediately set us up in another room. The rooms were very nice and clean. The service was good. The mattresses in the room we had could be replaced, but not totally bad. There was a continental breakfast of cereals and muffins and toast and milk and juices. They could use a little more seating in the breakfast area, but not a necessity. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay here. We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kayece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We found the perfect place to lay our heads on our trip to Colorado last week. The Super 8 was very clean, comfortable, cheap, and the staff was extra friendly. We were aware that breakfast would be a simple continental breakfast, but our kiddos were tickled when they brought out a fresh box of chocolate donuts just as we arrived. Thanks to Trip Advisor for helping us find another great place to stay!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tklk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Clean, pet friendly and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and fast. Strong air conditioning. I would give this a 5 but the bed was too soft for my tastes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathlawguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Vilage, KS
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on a trip back from Colorado last week. Picked it purely due to positive reviews, and it didn't let us down. We arrived late, and our room was ready and very clean. The lady at the desk was really nice, and said to make sure we brought the kiddos down for breakfast before we left. We got downstairs about 5:30am the next morning, and the doughnuts and cereal were already out, and she had turned the TV to a cartoon channel. Really nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimK7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Goodland
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#5 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Goodland

Property: Super 8 Goodland
Address: 2520 Commerce Rd, I-70 exit 17, Goodland, KS 67735-9747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Goodland
Goodland Super 8
Goodland Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing