We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop, travelling from Denver to Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Low price, attentive and friendly service. Room was clean and convenient for restaurant. Self service breakfast included. Booked a couple of days before staying and requested a ground floor room on arrival which was provided. Strong wireless internet access in the room. Great value for money. Strongly recommended, would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank D_j_Harrison_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 111 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the courteous and helpful staff at the Goodland, KS location. We were towing a large enclosed trailer and the staff let us park right near our room. The restaurant in front has great food at a reasonable price. We plan to stay again when we are in the area and will certainly recommend this location to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We found our stay at this hotel very pleasant . The room was a good size and very clean.The staff was very friendly. The bed was great, the best mattress we have ever had in a motel.The fridge and microwave in the room were nice extras as we had items with us we wanted to keep cold.The motel is very quiet at night and although it is beside a major highway I did not hear any traffic noise.The breakfast in the morning offered just what you need to start your day and everything was fresh.The staff were very pleasant and accommodating and we would definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in goodland ks

Room Tip: close to office area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Older motel but room was clean. The rates were very reasonable and the staff was nice. Nice flat screen TV. Large breakfast area. Also, found a nice restaurant in downtown Goodland - "L & T family restaurant". Home cooked food was great and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff was great. The room was clean. The beds were very nice. Great selection on the TV. Good breakfast. A little noisy, but not overly disturbing. Great price. Nice breakfast area. All in all a nice place to stay. Debbie and Jessica from Colorado.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We used a coupon that we found at a rest stop and got two rooms for less than $50 each. This was much cheaper than the other four hotels we checked in town. Nothing fancy, but a clean room to sleep in while traveling. They did have a simple free breakfast with hot waffles, cereal, sweet rolls, juice/coffee, and yogurt. The man behind the desk was very friendly. Good value for a roadside motel.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank martz5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel served the purpose of providing shelter for the night. It just did not feel clean and I cringed as pulled back the sheets. For some reason, the mini refrigerator and microwave was unplugged so I just left it. I was only passing through so I did not get to experience breakfast or seeing what the place looked like during the daytime

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Goodland
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#4 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Goodland

Address: 830 W US Highway 24, Goodland, KS 67735-9601
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $53 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland Hotel Goodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing