We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable, fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Reviewed September 29, 2011

So glad we found it, a bit off the Interstate. Very comfortable king bed with good pillows, we both slept great! Room was fresh and clean, appeared to be freshly painted. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. Water pressure in shower is awesome. Great value!
The newly reopened restaurant on site, Shiraz, had a good variety of choices at very fair prices, loved the Wednesday fried chicken special and the outdoor eating area with the waterfall, just beautiful. Our thanks to the new management and his staff for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Just ask what you are looking for, staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

At least a dozen flies in the room when we checked in. Found a few dead gnats on the bedding. room smelled. On the positive side, the staff is friendly and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevelandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. The staff was very nice and they seemed to enjoy families. The room was clean and the breakfast was adequate. The price seemed to be better than what I could find in Limon, CO so we went the extra distance and saved some money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crvdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

About half a mile east on W HWY 24 off the Goodland I-40 exit towards town is a nice surprise, a clean and friendly staffed former Maverick Inn being redecorated. We were surprised how friendly the owner and staff were, and how nice and clean the updated rooms are. It is quiet there, off the interstate. Lots of light in the rooms, the vanity soaps and amenities nice, new tv and good channels, clean carpets, rooms smelled clean too. Become a Americas Best Value member and get a 15% discount (FREE to sign up). This is a Kansas oasis for tried travelers

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We recently needed a room for 5 people in Goodland, KS. The America's Best Value Inn had just the right deal for us. It was a two room unit with three queen beds at a VERY REASONABLE price. We were able to all stay for one rate instead of booking two rooms. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Goodland
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#4 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Goodland

Address: 830 W US Highway 24, Goodland, KS 67735-9601
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $52 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Goodland 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland Hotel Goodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing