We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stop on our route.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

In Route to Colorado after a long day of driving choose this hotel. Spacious, quiet, and clean room. Had a great night sleep. Friendly and helpful front desk. Nice breakfast and plenty of seating in breakfast area as well as plenty of food for what seemed like a pretty full hotel. Would absolutely choose this hotel again. We were on top floor. Ceilings higher on top floor, makes room feel more spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MWS787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

We are pleased you decided to stay with us on your trip to Colorado. We hope to exceed your expectations every time you visit. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Decided to stop for the night on a trip from STL to Colorado Springs. An excellent property to spend the night and recharge the body after a day on the road. Very clean and quiet. Excellent and friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was just average but appreciated. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTurtlehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thanks for visiting us during your trip. We hope you had a safe trip and that you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Decided to stop here enroute to Denver and found it really excellent. We had a dog with us and they gave us an end room on the first floor. The room was clean, the place quiet, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Shiv on the front desk was a person worth remembering for his interest and care.

Room Tip: End rooms away from the road
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We are glad you and your four-legged friend decided to stop and visit us. We always strive to have great service and accommodations. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have family in the Goodland area, and have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express several times now when visiting. It is always an enjoyable stay. The staff are courteous and responsive. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The bed is very comfortable -- I sleep like I'm at home. We enjoy the suite the most as it enables our child to watch cartoons while we watch the news. He loves the indoor pool and spa as well as the snack bar. The breakfast is always good with multiple options. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room! Situated off the interstate... there is essentially no noise...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESmithMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

ESmithMPS,
We are so pleased to know that you are a return guest and that you are continually pleased with your experience at our property. We are always striving to offer the best service and the cleanest and most comfortable rooms possible. We'll be waiting for you when your family has another gathering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

One of the best motels I have ever stayed at.
The lady at front desk was very nice and helpful.
I will stay here again if I pass this way.
It is just south of the interstate and very easy to
find.
Most of the places to eat are north of the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatlander776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

flatlander 776,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that we are ranked among the best when it comes to your lodging choices, and we look forward to serving you as our guest again when your travels bring you back through Western, KS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great place to stop when driving from the east coast to Colorado! Great rooms, great location and an excellent front desk staff. I am referring to Shiv, who is the embodiment of customer service. The first reservation was made enroute to the hotel with Shiv, which he handled speedily. When we arrived we were greeted by this friendly, professional young man whose concern at that point was that we had everything we needed. On our second stay, Shiv recognized us as repeat guests and welcomed us as such. Needless to say, this hotel has become a favorite place to stay for us!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Ruthann N,
Thank you so much for your kind words concerning your recent stays at our property. Our staff makes every effort to go above and beyond when serving our guests, and it's nice to hear from our guests when they are pleased with our level of service. Shiv has been recognized for his service to you, and we look forward to your return when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Our tour stopped here last night. The hotel is nice, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms large, the pool and hot tub lovely. However, the hallways have an odd medicinal smell and three WiFi only works if you are willing to download a rather invasion program.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Brent B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the hotel and fellow travelers. We're glad you enjoyed your spacious room and took advantage of using our indoor pool and hot tub. Our internet is password protected, but other than that no programs need to be installed for internet acccess. We apologize if there was any confusion around the internet use.
We hope your tour has gone well and would love to host your group again if your schedule brings you back through KS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Goodland
104 reviews
11.0 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#5 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Address: 2631 Enterprise Rd, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $133 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Goodland, Kansas Conveniently located off of Interstate 70 and just east of the Colorado border, our Goodland, KS hotel is the perfect place to stay as you explore Goodland. Leisure travelers lodging at our Goodland, Kansas hotel will enjoy a comfortable stay while they experience all that the city has to offer. Those interested in history will love the nearby High Plains Museum and Kidder Massacre Site, while art lovers will enjoy the giant reproduction Van Gogh painting of sunflowers and the Carnegie Arts Center. Excellent fishing and hunting opportunities can be found just minutes away, as can the Sugar Hills Golf Club. Conveniently located near the National Weather Service, the Goodland Regional Medical Center and many local schools and businesses, our hotel in Goodland, Kansas is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Both our meeting room and the 24-hour Business Center are available to help you host events, as well. During your stay at our pet friendly Goodland, Kansas hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool, surf the web with free high-speed Internet access or workout in our Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, as well as other breakfast options. Check out our great Goodland, Kansas hotel deals and rates, and book your stay with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goodland
Holiday Inn Goodland
Goodland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Goodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing