We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything was clean and in good condition. Service was great. Very convenient and comfortable after a long day of driving. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good too. A little more expensive than other places, but probably worth it. Overall, very pleased!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dndj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It's nice to hear that our staff provided you with great service! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, rooms were spacious. Breakfast was great, an easy place to stop for the night while traveling. Beds were comfortable and the hall were quiet, very friendly staff even when checking in late.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesliemc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We're glad our staff was able to accomodate you with a late check-in and you were able to have a good night's sleep and a warm breakfast to send you on your way. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very Clean! Had booked a room across the freeway that was disgusting. Cancelled that, and got a room at Holiday Inn Express. Room and bathroom were very clean. In room fridge and new flat screen TV, and free WiFi.

Breakfast was good too. Delicious, warm cinnamon rolls. Although, I didn't try them . . . they had a pancake machine. Will try them on my next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and the amenities our rooms have to offer. The pancake machine will be ready for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel looks brand new, very well maintained. Rooms are clean & comfy, and it's right next to the interstate. Great place to stay in Western Kansas where there aren't a lot choices. Super friendly staff too. Our family was very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibumz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We're glad you were able to relax with your family and that you enjoyed your stay in Western KS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

6 yrs old but looks brand new. Very nice...would stay here again for sure. Clean quiet room....comfy bed. nice pool hot tub inviting commons area with plenty of sesting fire place etc. good free breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank nwfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay as our guest and the condition of our property. Thank you for telling other travelers about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Right off the interstate, this hotel welcomed dogs and was a welcome break from the road. Lots of grass around, the hotel was very new. Breakfast was good - husband liked the pancake machine. Room was clean and functional. Room 129 was where we stayed and the door going to the stairs was noisy (slammed shut) but luckily wasn't used much during our stay. I'd say add a cushion closer to that door and it would be perfect!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank dafootes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and for the suggestion to cushion the back door from slamming! Excellent feedback that I will have maintenance put into effect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Generally, we were very pleased with our stay. It was at least the second time we've stopped here and not much has changed since our previous visit.

Solid location right off I-70. Nice welcome and very quick check-in. The room (two queen beds) was clean and perfectly functional. Not much noise to speak of, aside from doors closing in nearby rooms. The usual H.I. Express breakfast buffet- with plenty of seating.

The only bugaboo was the wi-fi network, which was dial-up slow. Usually not a big deal for us, but I had some business work to get done and it just couldn't happen with the wi-fi. So I used my phone as a hot spot and got much better speed. (Surprisingly, the web speed was even worse on the business computer near the lobby.)

We kind of liked that the hotel was advertised as pet free (due to having endured a few barking nights over the years)- but we did see a dog in the lobby, so I'm not sure how seriously they take that, if that's a thing for you.

Overall, a very nice stay and it'll likely continue to be our go-to spot in Goodland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodlandhiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We're glad to hear you were pleased with your stay as a return guest. We continue to work with our internet provider to offer the best service possible and immediately report any problems that we have in order to remedy the issue as quickly as possible. Please let us know if you ever have this issue in the future as we continually strive to maintain excellent service. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Goodland
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#2 of 6 in Goodland
339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#4 of 6 in Goodland
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland

Address: 2631 Enterprise Rd, (I-70 and Hwy 27), Goodland, KS 67735-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goodland
Price Range: $121 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Goodland, Kansas Conveniently located off of Interstate 70 and just east of the Colorado border, our Goodland, KS hotel is the perfect place to stay as you explore Goodland. Leisure travelers lodging at our Goodland, Kansas hotel will enjoy a comfortable stay while they experience all that the city has to offer. Those interested in history will love the nearby High Plains Museum and Kidder Massacre Site, while art lovers will enjoy the giant reproduction Van Gogh painting of sunflowers and the Carnegie Arts Center. Excellent fishing and hunting opportunities can be found just minutes away, as can the Sugar Hills Golf Club. Conveniently located near the National Weather Service, the Goodland Regional Medical Center and many local schools and businesses, our hotel in Goodland, Kansas is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Both our meeting room and the 24-hour Business Center are available to help you host events, as well. During your stay at our pet friendly Goodland, Kansas hotel, be sure to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool, surf the web with free high-speed Internet access or workout in our Fitness Center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, as well as other breakfast options. Check out our great Goodland, Kansas hotel deals and rates, and book your stay with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goodland
Holiday Inn Goodland
Goodland Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Goodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing