We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

L & T Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Goodland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Great crispy chicken salad. We are just traveling through. Found this place and are real glad we came.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank informationman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

It’s true. Best chicken anywhere. Wife said it was like her grandma’s. We could not finish. You actually have to wait while they cook it. But well worth the wait. I’ll never set foot in KFC again. Sides tried: mashed potatoes excellent, potato wedges great, corn ordinary. Biscuits looked great but had to save for later & ants got to them. Too bad. Dinner for 2 $21

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Ron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Stopped for the Fried Chicken due to the other reviews on trip advisor. The other people were not wrong. Very good fried chicken and mashed potatoes. You do have to wait for the chicken to be cooked, so call ahead if you are in a hurry. It took about 25 minutes for our chicken but it was worth the wait. Can't beat the prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bubbystlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

When planning our overnight stop in Goodland, I checked Trip Advisor for dinner suggestions. Chose L&T based on ratings and was so glad I did! What a gem. It was a busy Friday night and seating is limited, but we happened to get a table right away. Had a little wait before our order was taken, but it is worth any wait. We both ordered fried chicken dinners. While waiting for dinner, chips and salsa were brought to the table and were good. The chicken dinner was like eating at grandma's - fresh, moist, flavorful fried chicken, mashed potatoes, and great fresh fried okra. Don't miss a chance to stop and eat at L&T Family restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Travel Mom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner on a cross country trip based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! We were served chips and salsa while we waited for our chicken dinners. The fried chicken was crispy, hot, tender and delicious! The fried okra was my second favorite - it tasted fresh-made NOT frozen and mushy. Service was friendly and fast. The restaurant and restrooms were very clean. We would definitely stop here again!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bettsmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L & T Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing