We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of China Gardens

China Gardens
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Goodland
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Service was friendly and the food was served quickly. The fried rice had no vegetables in it but it was a good amount of food. Interior is typical for a Chinese restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank heubergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017

Sometimes hard to find a good restaurant in a small town, but this one was a nice surprise. I had seen an ad saying that China Garden had authentic Chinese food and had been in business since 1991. Sounded like a good place to check out. No chain, no buffet, just good Chinese food. Had a nice visit with the owner too. Liked the food, and now we will stop at this town and this friendly restaurant every time we pass through on I-70 in Kansas.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Read the reviews and not impressed....ordered take out and no fortune cookie.....what Chinese place forgets a fortune cookie....food was ok....only Chinese around so no choices

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Crash13cormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

China Gardens is our standard go-to restaurant in Goodland. The food is consistently of excellent quality. Service is efficient and courteous. My son was in the Army, and when he returned home, we went back to China Gardens. Kim, the owner, remembered that Chinese Fried Shrimp is his favorite dish,and asked him if he'd like to have it again. It had been at least four years since he'd been in the restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Mary Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Love this place! Don't drive too fast on main street or you'll miss it, but well worth the stop! Food is always hot and fresh and Kim is very personable.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 19farmgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing