We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat Place”

Crazy R's Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Goodland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: phone 785-890-3430. Owner Rod Cooper. Zip 67735
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have been to crazy r's several times in the last decade. The bar has a unique atmosphere with all of the restored antiques. The onion rings are always good. Nice little spot for a family meal and a game of pool or darts.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    15
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The food here is pretty good for a bar and grill in the middle of nowhere. The country fried bacon is definitely interesting a d they have a lot of really tasty treats. The pork tenderloin was awesome, as were the burgers. If you are looking for a local place with some history and good food, stop on. I'm glad we did!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyDevilDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smoke filled bar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were told it was a good place to eat, BUT the smoke hit you when you walked thru the door and we left because of my wife's inability to breath in there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodland, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pay for more than you get.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The food is average at best, and the prices are pretty high. I think they try to set themselves apart from other restaurant as a fancy place by charging high prices. It's really not that good of food though. Not for what you pay for. They have some cool decorations inside, though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission
Level Contributor
186 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A Hit in Western Kansas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for cloth napkins and white tableclothes, forget it! This is a rancher and wheat farmer joint with great food. I had a KC strip steak (technically a NY strip because there was no bone). It was cooked perfectly and the flavor was wonderful. Ruth C. should be so lucky. My wife had the walleye and it was beautiful. Service was great and the decore was......well you need to see it for yourself. Oh, did I mention the beer was the coldest ever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy R's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crazy R's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing