We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
8
3
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
3
4
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Goodland is the halfway point between Jackson Wyoming and Mena Arkansas, our destination. I don’t plan to drive that in two days again! But rest was paramount between two long days of driving and motel 6 provided just that inexpensively, giving a discount due AARP. We were well happy. Was pleasantly surprised at wood floor!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jesseo582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

This motel 6 is one of the cleanest cleanest ones that I've stayed in. Really nice clean rooms updated remodeled looks really nice very comfortable frigerator microwave good channel lineup not a bad little Motel 6 I'll tell you quiet laid-back.

Alex is very very good people easy to get along with and very helpful I would highly recommend if you're stopping in the Goodland want affordable place to stay that's clean and quiet definitely stay here don't pass this Motel 6 up.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank goingolaces65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Didn't have a reservation but rooms were available. Lots of local construction workers stay here. Well lite parking lot, gas and restaurants close by, clean room, refrig, micro, reasonably priced, though the shower had peeling epoxy on the floor. Only coffee in the morning.

Room tip: right off the freeway, easy access.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redvette69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

See title, but since I need more characters: Nice room, fridge, micro, standard Motel 6 renovation. I like Motel 6 and I stay in a lot of them so I will say I was surprised to find a large amount of hair on the bathroom floor and a few strands on the freshly-made bed. It looked like someone mopped and a large chunk got caught by the side of the room. Other than that it's pretty clean in here and the shower was decent. They need to update their WiFi but for the money it's a solid little place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

this is an updated motel 6. dogs stay free.

for the price, this one is a find.

the room was pretty clean with the exception of some gross stains on one of the walls.

there is a big, clean open field behind the hotel. great to let the dogs run around.

the only major problem for me is that im 6 feet tall and the showerhead is too short for someone who's 4'6". seriously.

im lucky im still flexible.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LilyWanderingGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews