We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you need while away from home...!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn Garden City
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Traveling away from the family could get old fast...what makes it easier...is a warm and friendly place...that welcomes you! The Clarion Inn Garden City, KS...does that and more...! If you are just looking for a great place to eat...."kansas beef" Samy's style...is the best in town...! Indoor Swiming pool will help you forget the cold winter...! Friendly service...if you need to go to Western KS...you should stay at the Clarion...!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRay1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Garden City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is so awesome for a small town. It is very impressive with very comfortable beds, nice towels and all rooms updated. The pool area is nice with a decent workout room. Again, very impressive for small town in western Kansas!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have stayed here several times and it has been average. The rooms are clean and the restaurant (Samy's) is EXCELLENT. As far as Garden City, KS, it's probably one of the best. But don't expect it to be quiet!

We have had some problems. We got a gift certificate for the suite. We had problems reserving a suite because they were always booked. Finally, one employee said that if we took a regular room, they would make some compensation for us not receiving the suite. So we reserved a room. When we arrived, we were told we chose to not take the suite, so we would have no other compensation although our friends had paid the money for the suite. We argued with them some and were told we could have the complimentary breakfast in bed that the suite receives. Ok, we took that. We didn't have much other choice. We did not take a room next to the pool because they are noisy because there are always receptions or events at the hotel. Our room was nice, but the people next to us were noisy, banging on the door at 3 a.m.,etc. When our complimentary breakfast arrived, there was a bill for it. We told the employee the deal that had been made the night before and didn't sign the bill. She said "All right, I'll figure it out." There was no bill for the breakfast when we left, but we're not holding our breath. I think it is just a lack of communication between employees.

However, I will say again that although Samy's is a little pricey, it is worth eating there. We had a gift certificate for there as well. Our waitress was very conscientious. She even gave us our dessert for free because she had forgotten to bring us a drink when she said she would.

We probably will stay here again if we need to stay in Garden, and we certainly won't have a problem eating at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvaldez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The Clarion in Garden City, Ks. will be somewhat of a surprise for most travelers going through the Western part of "flat" Kansas. It truely an oasis in a desert. The rooms are immaculate, the restaurant serves fantastic Ks. fed steaks, and the newly renovated bar is absolutely first class. Top this off with a most helpful and courteous staff and you will leave with a great impression of not only W. Kansas but the Garden City Clarion. Highly recommend it for all travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I live in OKC but own a company in Garden City so I travel there regularly. Staying at The Clarion in Garden City makes being away from home bearable! The staff is top notch, friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant is great but what I really enjoy is their lounge! Super atmosphere to unwind, have a drink and catch up on any and every game being played. Tons of TV's and comfy seating even in the outdoor patio area!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKCjhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Great accomodations - very clean and in great condition, restaurant is the BEST, location was perfect and the employees were exceptional too!
This is the ONLY place I will stay when staying over night in Garden City, KS.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Kansas is famous for many things...Wild Days in Dodge City...Birth Place of Amelia Earhart...the best steaks in the country...and it is now about to add...The Diamond of Western Kansas...I am talking about the Clarion Inn, Garden City...In February 2010 I traveled to Garden City to help facilitate a marketing event for my Prudential Agents Greg Calzonetti and Josh Noel...From the moment I checked in...the words that come to mind could only be WOW...! From the atmosphere at the front desk...to the friendliness of the staff....I was blown away by the experience...from the indoor swimming pool and Spa...to the Restaurant and Convention Center…Simply put…the Clarion was the Diamond of this trip. --J Collins -Allen TX

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JrayDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Garden City

Address: 1911 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6240 (Formerly Garden City Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $94 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Clarion Garden City
Garden City Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing