We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and GREAT coffee!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Panhandle, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and GREAT coffee!”
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed here while visiting the Community College. We thought you could enter the hotel from the US 83 frontage road - but you can't. We arrived around 9 p.m. and the hotel greeted us pleasantly. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. No complaints. Even the breakfast the next morning consisted of scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, and biscuits with sausage gravy. The hotel provided complimentary copies of the local newspaper and maps of the town. I would stay here again. Hopefully when my son graduates!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmwife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
16
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boissevain, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stopped at 10 pm no reservation, staff was great gave a good rate $99. When you stay at Holiday Inn Express you always know what you are getting. Would recommend, but nothing that would make you say wow! Entire hotel is now non-smoking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beancounter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The parking and location is a little bad but the hotel itself was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Beautiful archetecture. Friendly and outgoing employees. Just stayed at this hotel, and I would whole-heartedly recommend. Bed was comfortable, room was decorated in good taste, everything was clean, which is nice. Employees were very friendly, easy going, and helpful with suggestions for food and with directions. They made my day. You can tell this hotel has good leadership! Price is a little high, but hey, you get what you pay for. Have been to Kansas City a few times, this is a good one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

My husband and I had reserved a room through Priceline, and it was for the Holiday Inn Express. We drove quite late and ended up getting there at 11:00 or so. Check-in was speedy. The room was comfortable with an architectural arch to get to the bedroom portion of the room. Our bed was very comfortable. The room was immaculate and continental breakfast was a notch above many chains. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Stayed here as other hotels we stopped at were booked, this one had a king suite available. Got decent price for the room. Had family so needed the sofa bed, but ended up using an air mattress and sleeping bag for one adult child since the sofa bed was absurdly uncomfortable and had no sheets on it and none in the room. Mattresses ok, toilet did not flush fully. Otherwise room was fine. Would stay there again if could get a room with two beds. Continental breakfast was excellent, had biscuits, gravy, sausage and omelets in addition to usual cereals, and was continually restocked. Free internet too. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Located just off the highway on east side of town, next to other hotels. Garden City smells like a cattle feedlot since one is just a mile away or so, but did not notice smell in the hotel at all.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — bad design of toilets
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeljones46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2007

I had a great nights stay. There was a bit of construction in the area but room had a microwave and mini frdge. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank barrett68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Address: 2502 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City is conveniently located on the east end of Garden City where Hwy 156 and Bypass/Loop Hwy 83/50 converge. Start your morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast we feature Express Brand cinnamon rolls. with hot items that include bisquits and gravy, egg and cheese omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon, or sausage, hot and cold cereal, fruit and juices. It is served from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM each morning. The hotel features rooms with 2 queen size beds, king wheel chair accessible rooms, and king executive suites. Pets are welcome, with a $25 non refundable fee. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, 2/2 line phones, cable TV with HBO and on demand movies. The suites have sofa sleepers, bigger work desks, wet bars with fridge and microwave. We offer high-speed Internet at no charge and a 24 hour full service business center and guest laundry. The indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room are open 24 hours except Friday, Saturday and Sunday, when it closes at midnight. Area restaurants include Lone Star Steak House and Applebee's with an I-hop right across the street, shopping, movie theaters, Lee Richardson Zoo, Garden City Community College and Finney Count Fair Grounds all within 1 mile. Historical Boot hill, Dalton Gang Hide Out and Scott Lake State Park are within 45 minutes of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Garden City
Holiday Inn Garden City
Garden City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing