We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAFF!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed July 6, 2011

What an unbelievable place to stay! I travel to Garden City four times a year for business and occasionally to visit family in the area. No matter the visit the staff always goes out of their way to make sure my needs are met. The gentleman at the front desk always welcomes me back to the hotel. It is like he remembers me from visit to visit.

The rooms are always clean and the pool is very nice. The lobby has a large area for families to gather so that they may visit outside of their rooms. I have always felt safe and secure at this hotel. The rooms are so nice and spacious. On my last visit I had a couch and sitting area and a half wall that divided the bedroom area of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagesmom314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

Was here for the weekend and was very happy, I will come back. Breakfast IS great. Since I am a very light sleeper the only minor issue for me is you can hear folks walking around above- all guests were good, just not a lot of sound insulation which is a comon in many places- I will ask for a room on the 3rd floor next time and it will be fine. It is a fairly expensive town to stay in, so compared to other locations it was expensive, but it is good value for Garden City.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranktownCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

My first impression of walking into the hotel was how clean smelling it was. This says a lot as Garden City is a true cow town and the smell of the feed lots is overwhelming even in February. Other reviews had commented that all rooms had microwaves and I was looking forward to some popcorn after a long day of driving. Our room unfortunately didn't have a microwave, but did have a noisy frig. The bathroom door had a hole in it from previous guests and edges were frayed. The curtains were also missing a few hooks making it impossible to completely close the night shade. A little reconfiguring quickly remedied the situation.

The hotel had many younger guests and kids were running around the halls enjoying themselves. We expected this to stop around bed time, but at last check the "fun" continued at mid-night. The next morning we realized a large family was also staying at the hotel and must have considered it home as they were barefooted and in some lovely PJs in the breakfast area. While I don't think of myself as a curmudgeon, I must be, the front-desk clerk merely blinked as I mentioned bare feet and health codes along with the midnight noise quiet noticeable in our room.
I realize that the guests aren't controllable by the hotel, but a simple "we're sorry for your inconvenience your comfort is our concern" would have gone a long way versus a blank look.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HalleGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed here while visiting the Community College. We thought you could enter the hotel from the US 83 frontage road - but you can't. We arrived around 9 p.m. and the hotel greeted us pleasantly. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. No complaints. Even the breakfast the next morning consisted of scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, and biscuits with sausage gravy. The hotel provided complimentary copies of the local newspaper and maps of the town. I would stay here again. Hopefully when my son graduates!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmwife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stopped at 10 pm no reservation, staff was great gave a good rate $99. When you stay at Holiday Inn Express you always know what you are getting. Would recommend, but nothing that would make you say wow! Entire hotel is now non-smoking.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beancounter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The parking and location is a little bad but the hotel itself was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Beautiful archetecture. Friendly and outgoing employees. Just stayed at this hotel, and I would whole-heartedly recommend. Bed was comfortable, room was decorated in good taste, everything was clean, which is nice. Employees were very friendly, easy going, and helpful with suggestions for food and with directions. They made my day. You can tell this hotel has good leadership! Price is a little high, but hey, you get what you pay for. Have been to Kansas City a few times, this is a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#8 of 16 in Garden City
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Garden City
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City

Address: 2502 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City is conveniently located on the east end of Garden City where Hwy 156 and Bypass/Loop Hwy 83/50 converge. Start your morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast we feature Express Brand cinnamon rolls. with hot items that include bisquits and gravy, egg and cheese omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon, or sausage, hot and cold cereal, fruit and juices. It is served from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM each morning. The hotel features rooms with 2 queen size beds, king wheel chair accessible rooms, and king executive suites. Pets are welcome, with a $25 non refundable fee. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, 2/2 line phones, cable TV with HBO and on demand movies. The suites have sofa sleepers, bigger work desks, wet bars with fridge and microwave. We offer high-speed Internet at no charge and a 24 hour full service business center and guest laundry. The indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room are open 24 hours except Friday, Saturday and Sunday, when it closes at midnight. Area restaurants include Lone Star Steak House and Applebee's with an I-hop right across the street, shopping, movie theaters, Lee Richardson Zoo, Garden City Community College and Finney Count Fair Grounds all within 1 mile. Historical Boot hill, Dalton Gang Hide Out and Scott Lake State Park are within 45 minutes of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Garden City
Holiday Inn Garden City
Garden City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing