We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with my choice”

Freddy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #5 of 65 Restaurants in Garden City
Restaurant details
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy with my choice”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ate here because I was hungry and it was across from where I was working. I got a burger and fries and they were good. I actually wanted to order another but I was full and couldn't take another bite.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colby, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday with Family”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

7/27/2014 Lunch with some family members,My wife likes they way they make the burgers there.I had the California,she had the double very good.We also like the shoestring fries and you can't forget the frozen Custard.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wonderful sandwiches, sides and delightful frozen custard. Their Freddy's sauce is wonderful. A must try when in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"Addictive Steak Burgers"”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Freddy's Steak Burgers are delicious and we love the shoestring fries. Every staff member was friendly and so accommodating. Ending with a scrumptious turtle sundae with their special frozen custard is the best. Their menu is full of selections to fit every appetite. The manager visited with us to check on service and quality of food...............

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaylin1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublette, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Frozen Yougart”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I love to eat fresh frozen yougart, choice of flavors either vanilla or chocolate or a combination of both, with a choice of toppings!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherryrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 
Garden City, KS
 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing