We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved the day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #9 of 65 Restaurants in Garden City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: phone 620 272 0000
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Saved the day!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staying at the motel next door this was a great place to have a meal and chill.Good food , good value and a friendly smile with the service.Would come again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The ihops in GC is way better than the IHOP in dodge city. In Garden city it was full of people, fast service love it!

Helpful?
Thank petersond21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bad Food-Good Service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I like my pancakes "tan"-not "brown". After trying IHOP since they opened a few years ago, food is almost always overcooked, or burned. When joining friends at IHOP for supper, I always try to eat before I go. Kudo's to wait staff for doing a good, but not great, job. Several local places offer a much better breakfast at a lower price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, attentive service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The place is clean and the service was good despite being early for dinner or late for lunch. We were the one of three tables occupied at the time. If you are staying at the Hampton Inn next door, show your key and get 10 percent off.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank onlyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best to avoid”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ordered a turkey and bacon club. The roll was burned on both sides, the cheese was cold, the plate was hot, rather unappetizing. A friend had a chicken salad plate with one inch pieces of bacon that were barely warm and hardly cooked. How do they let this stuff out of the kitchen???

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowlby324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Garden City, KS
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing