We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything ya need”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's pretty basic. Close to the highway. Near some decent restaurants. Pretty plain and simple. Quiet. Friendly staff. I'd recommend the top floor (third). They have a little hotel bar that's open until 10, I think. Some sausage patties, OJ, rolls and cereal until 9 a.m.

Room Tip: Like almost any hotel, top floor. Half face the parking lot, the others face the side of Staples st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've stayed here before and always enjoy our stay. Rooms were clean, staff is friendly. The kids love the pool. Will stay here again, I'm sure. It's right off the highway, but very quiet. Good breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbies701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie N, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. All of my staff work very hard to make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Staff was friendly, room was quiet and very clean. Access on and off the highway was very easy.
Rooms do not have large bath towels. My guess is people steal them. Other than that, we enjoyed both the indoor and the outdoor seating areas. The Breakfast was ample but they ran out of regular coffee due to full house. Would recommend staying here instead of Dodge City any day.

Room Tip: Next o the very quiet elevator. No noise of slamming doors in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie N, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. Sorry about the coffee. Not sure what happened since we have the liquid coffee machines now, but it may have been a training issue and we will follow up. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here on a business trip. It was nice and quiet. The pool was kind of small and the hot tub area was actually inside the pool which I found slightly odd. The outdoor patio off the pool area is also VERY small. I LOVED the chocolates they set out on the table in the lobby for the guests. The business area in the hotel consisted of a desk in the lobby with a computer- nothing outstanding. The evening snacks were a nice idea but nothing I liked (ham salad, chicken salad, and spicy nachos (as in chips and a melted cheese mixed with peppers) 3 other nights in a row) would have rather had the typical cookies and lemonade I have had elsewhere. I also found the breakfast lacking but adequate to keep me tied over till I had something real to eat. The drive to pull into the hotel is very poorly laid out and located. It became congested with parked vehicles and trailers often which allowed little to no visibility to pull in or out of the hotel. There was no soap in the room when we got there either. The room was nice though with a good minifridge (no freezer area in it) and microwave. The room coffee maker was dirty and on the toilet when we got there.

Room Tip: If using the fridge remember to turn it on first thing when you get there. Housekeeping turns them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie N, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and I wish you would have come to see me with the issues you had. Hopefully you will stay with us in the future and we can chat about your stay then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! Must be a newer hotel, and things in the room and the building are so nice and clean. There is a wine bar and a daily evening snack for guests. The front desk girl was super polite. Pet friendly and clean enough to walk on the room floor barefoot.... That I think says alot!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsfreeze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie N, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! We take great pride in our small hotel in the middle of no where in Southwest Kansas and are pleased that you liked it as well. Have a great year and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was here a couple of months ago and everything was "eh"... This time, much better. With that said though, I found a dirty sock in my room. I bagged it and brought it to the front desk. Antoinette was offended on my behalf and told me none of her customers were staying in a dirty room. She moved me to another room and it was ver nice. I appreciated her customer service. Everyone there was super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 25 are by the elevator. Rooms ending in 14 are smaller due to a mechanical room atta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ideckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a very clean facility. Our room was very comfortable. The entire staff was very polite and helpful. They use real silverware, plates and cups. Breakfast included cheese omelets. I left my pillow and called them a few hours after we left. When we went back 5 days later, they had my pillow in a plastic bag ready for me. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2608 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Garden City
Garden City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing