We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience, Great for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We arrived late in the evening, the lady was very friendly and most courteous. She offered me coffee, of which I was greatful, and showed the girls the pool area. She explained the breakfast area and asked if we needed help getting our things to the room. Then we were left alone to enjoy the rest of the stay. The next morning breakfast was delicious with several items to chose from. We will definitely stay here on our way back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie56833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2010

Thank you for your great review of our property. The coffee is always available and was glad we could make your stay comfortable. We appreciate you choosing the AmericInn in Garden City, Ks and look forward to your next visit. Della Brandenburger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

I have stayed at this Americinn on several occasions during work assignments in 2010. The facility is clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff is awesome! They truly go out of their way to be friendly, gracious and accommodating. I recommend this hotel very highly to anyone staying in Garden City, Kansas.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocumDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

After conversing with the woman at the front desk, she decided we needed relaxation. We were bumped up to a better room with a sweet jacuzzi hot tub in the room. We had wanted to go swimming but this was even better. We just stayed in the room instead and it was so relaxing!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoPlaceLikeHome227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Corporate traveler. I ahve been staying on a regular basis atleast 3 nights a week for over a year. I have never been disappointed. Pet friendly, wonderful staff. I have never been bothered by noise at night. AmericInn serves a wonderful breakfast daily ffrom 6 am to 10 am. Special requests are honored with out question. I give 5/5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansaszeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Clean hotel - very nice staff. Pet friendly. Garden City is completely non-smoking including all rooms. So,if you smoke be prepared to stand outside in the WIND & WEATHER along with many other people.
Very nice breakfast area and swimming pool. Restaurant within walking distance and walmart,Sam's and Home Depot.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dukeandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

A "quiet" and "clean" facility. My compliments to everyone from housekeeping, customer service up to management. Our room was enjoyably quiet. Able to get a good night's sleep without noise from neighboring rooms. The complimentary continental breakfast was beyond that expected. i.e. Biscuits and gravy, fresh grilled waffles, plenty of fresh fruit, fruit juices, pastries, bagels, and more. Great breakfast selection and food area was "well" organized and kept "clean". Housekeeping did an "excellent" job of keeping our room clean, replacing toiletry, bath supplies and clean linens. Entire staff was friendly and had clean personal and professional appearance.
We wish to express special accolades for having an exceptionally clean pool and spa. Great job!!!

Cleanliness of personnel and facility is what my wife and I look for as number one (1) in importance. We know that requires "work" and dedication of your staff. For such effort and dedication they need to be duly recognized and appreciated. We look forward to returning next year about this time and pray we are again as pleased with our visit.

I wish I had known submitting photos was acceptable. I would have been glad to submit photos of the pool and spa area to emphasize the cleanliness of those areas. Will take pictures on next visit and pray you continue to allow pictures to be submitted. Great idea as "pictures speak a thousand words". Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Golfnut130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

I guess I should be thankful for hot water, a clean bed (I think), and a spacious room...that was quiet. Sounds ideal, huh? Well, if you are a traveler like me, you might be bothered by the several stain marks on the 70's furniture, the accomodations that include a bar of soap, shampoo/conditioner mix that I wouldn't give to a homeless person, and the coffee that tastes like they scraped it out of an ash tray, the workout room that opens at 7am...because nobody goes to work (common!), the friendly but unhelpful staff that when I discussed an issue with electricity gave me the very apologetic tone with a shrug of the shoulders, the amazingly random hot tub sitting in the middle of the room while having signs everywhere about conserving resources (hmm I wonder what the hot tubs are really about), and lets not forget the cheap thin shower curtains hanging from a standard rod that likes to caress you as your shower because there is no bathroom fan to keep it in line. Blah. I thought I could write this review without my annoyance coming out...but it was truly an uncomfortable stay. I guess I figured, if my company was forking out $120 a night that I might be rested and ready for work in the morning. I just don't want you to make the same mistake.!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelersha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City

Address: 3020 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6816
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Garden City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing