We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Welcome comfort”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent cross-country drive. From the courteous service at the desk to the quiet and comfortable room, the hotel provided a welcome and restful overnight stop. Breakfast was ready at 6:00 am as advertised- an advantage for the traveler with 700 miles to drive. The large room was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Everything was clean and in good condition. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers who wish to overnight in Garden City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuintanillaSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear San Antonio Texas,

We are so thankful you picked us! Thank you for going to Trip Advisor and telling your experience! Thank you for recommending us! We are a great place and we have many amenities just like a big hotel with a warm welcome. Our rooms are oversized and so you do have room to move around and not feel cramped. Quiet is what we are all about because of our structure. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    43
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
23
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful experience from check-in to checkout. The room and amenities were so nice, my wife was suspicious of how much I had actually spent on the room. My only complaint, no DVD player in the room. Other then that I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Harry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Harry V,

Thank you so much for staying our AmericInn in Garden City, KS. We appreciate everyone and want to make everyones stay as nice as possible. We believe in portraiting the best hospitality as possible to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey so we know how we are doing. Had not thought about DVD since most people have their computers and download. Thanks for the idea! We hope you will stop in and stay with us again when traveling through Garden City.
Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was in a excellent location. Rooms were clean although carpet seemed like it had a lot of wear. Courteous front desk and fairly descent breakfast. The eating area could have been bigger. Had to wait for a table to eat at. Excellent coffee and nice variety of food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Beverly K,

Thank you for taking the time to put a reveiw on this page. We appreciate you letting others know about us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad you had a good stay!
Our carpet is getting a little tired and we are going to be installing new soon. So, your next visit we may have a bit of a different look! The breakfast area is a bit small and once in a while gets a little busy. We do have a great coffee bar with a variety and same with food. We hope to see you again on your travels this way.
Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As a professional Motorcoach Operator, for 30 plus years I have spent a lot of time in motels/hotels as part of my job. When I started, the norm for staying in rooms was a small room, T.V. if you were lucky you might have an A/C.

Yesterday, I left Pueblo Greyhound Bus Terminal at 2:30 a.m. mountain time, drove 450 miles to Wichita Greyhound Terminal, arriving at 12:30 p.m. Central Time then drove home, change out of my uniform, loaded my truck/wife and drove 250 miles to Garden City, KS when getting here @ 8:45 p.m. I have never stayed at an AmericInn, but didn't have a choice since everything was booked. We were shocked when walked into the lobby. This place was by far nicer then anything I have stayed in. When we woke up this morning we had the best breakfast I have ever had in my 30 plus years of being in a motrl/hotel. Yes the price was up there, however what's not these days? We will be staying here from now on. We don't come out here often but when we do we have a "New Home."

Room Tip: These rooms are quiet, as they are insulated. Very nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thank you for taking the time to come to Trip Advisor and let others know you had a wonderful experience! We appreciate all of our guests and we want everyone to enjoy staying with us at the AmericInn of Garden City, KS. We are a little secret in southwest Kansas. With our ski lodge look it always surprises people when entering our hotel. We are a comfortable and warm place to stay with outstanding amenities just like a large hotel, but on a smaller scale and with warm hospitality. Thank you for staying and we look forward to having return as our guest. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is a good value, very clean. The check in was easy. Staff for nice. Our room was clean, quite and contained a refrigerator and microwave. We went to the pool later and it was very clean. It has easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Janimal 1,

Thank you for choosing the Garden City, KS AmericInn for your stay. I am so glad you had a great experience and we do work hard to make sure all rooms are very clean as well as our common areas. It saves money eating at the hotel and having a hot breakfast to enjoy or to take back to your room. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit in town. Thank you for taking the time to assure others we are a great place to stay and we know all about great hospitality!

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A definite first-choice living destination when in Garden City. It has 100 percent consistency in kindness, cleanliness, comfort and going above and beyond in caring for the guests. Hope you get a room, but not at my expense. Give them a chance and you'll keep going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
MarkJ,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments! We appreciate our guests and we want to give the best hospitality experience when visiting our hotel in Garden City. Our houskeeping staff are proud of the hotel and it shows in their work as is the rest of the staff. thank you for being a loyal guest and we will continue to make sure you have a room and always give upgrades to our regular guests when we can. See you next time you come to visit and thanks again for everything!
Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We liked this hotel, and will stay here the next time we drive thru Garden City. Nice to have Applebees next door, do not have to drive for dinner. Modern and clean, easy to get to from road.We looked for more Americinn hotels during our vacation, because we were really happy with this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear J & D,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel while you were in Garden City.
We appreciate each of our guests and try to go above and beyond to satisfy their every need.
Surveys are our way of knowing our staff is doing a good job.
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Ruth,
Assist Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Address: 3020 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Garden City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing