We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Easy & fast check - in made this a great start to a couple of relaxing days in Garden City. The rooms were quiet for the most part ( a few busy children were playing elephant for a short time...). The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. The gals in the breakfast area were more that accommodating with needs beyond the meal.

The pool and hot tub were well maintained.

The gal behind the check-out counter on Monday morning was a bit lackadaisical (Leave your home problems at home and tend to business.). That was at the end of the stay so not much effect on a wonderful weekend.

Overall.......Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a short wait for the elevator....grab a third story room.....then you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 986JohnP986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear John P,
Thank your for taking the time to give us a reveiw on Trip Advisor! We love hearing from our guests especially when they are so complimentary! We are so glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sorry someone was playing in the halls, but you are right that otherwise our hotel is Very Quiet! Hospitality is what we pride ourselves on and thank you for sharing your experience.
Della Brandenburger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We selected the Americinn Lodge and Suites thanks to one in our local community which is outstanding. We found the staff at the Garden City motel to be just as warm and friendly so we did feel right at home. When I made the reservations I forgot to request a handicap shower/bath for one room. My 90 year old mother-in-law was taking the trip with us. Upon check in I asked if we could switch rooms for the handicap assecible room, and without hestitaion we got the room with a room for my wife and I just across the hall. The rooms were clean, neatly furnished, with comfortable beds. The clerk recommended the Applebees for dinner and was spot on with the restaurant. We had an excellent breakfast the next morning and some of the best coffee I've had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickOsceola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Mr and Mrs Osceola,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn and we are so very happy you were more than please with our performance! Our goal is always to take the best care of our guests. We all travel also and know how important it is to have someone who cares and wants to make your stay enjoyable. Glad we were able to accomodate your mother in a handicap room also. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling thru Garden City, KS. Also, thank you for taking the time to let others aware of our service and hotel. Della Brandenburger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Americinn is always clean, the beds comfortable and the staff always friendly and helpful. Ruth, Vicki and others treat me like family, making sure I have everything I need to be comfortable and get a good night's sleep. I highly recommend Americinn!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Christi,
We love having you stay with us and you are special to us! You are loyal and always keep us up on what we need to do and what you like and don't like and so many guests don't then we don't know since we don't stay in the rooms. You are like family to us since you stay with us so much. Thank you for taking the time to put information out there about us and we will see you next time around!
Della Brandenburger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Always stop here when driving from Colorado to Kentucky. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, great breakfast set-up. I check in just before dark, head over to the Applebees for dinner and then settle in for the night. Have breakfast the next morning, fill my thermos with their good coffee and back on the road. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemamfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

JeanF,
Thank you for taking the time to let others who are traveling through Garden City, Ks know how you like us! It is very handy having Applebee's right next door and we do have a great breakfast!
Our coffee is special for AmericInn and nice that we can offer different strengths for all tastes and then fun flavors if anyone wants them! We look forward to your next visit and appreciate you and your wonderful comments.
Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We enjoy staying at the AmericInn in Garden City, Kansas as it has a wonderful indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The steps into both of the pools is close to the bank which makes it terrific for those folks who have short legs or any type of handicap. The steps have a double railing
which is a definite advantage for being able to get in & out on your own. Many of us like to be independent & do for ourselves-making it so much easier-thank you for such a nice hotel and very clean. We have found that the AmericInn in Russell, Kansas is another hotel which has easy access to the pool & hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drennon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Patty93,
We appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay during your visits to Garden City. Our pool is great for many reasons and you just added one more to the list! Thank you for taking the time to remit to surveys for us to help others know what a wonderful place we are to stay! Our hospitality we believe is the best and of course the hotel too! See you next time! Della Brandenburger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel was clean, staff was personable, beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast was great. I will stay there again when I am in Garden City.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear BTorge,

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. It is a wonderful and widely used tool for potential guests to look and find out what we are really like and not have to speculate before choosing a hotel in Garden City. We appreciate your business and excited you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you when you return to our wonderful town and hotel again! Della Brandenburger, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice place to stay. Clean well maintained. The only issue was A/C, it was only 106 outside and my A/C was not cooling, they quickly moved me to a different room which the A/C worked great in. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dano2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Dano2006,

Thank you for taking the time to respong to Trip Advisor and let us know how your stay was.
It has been very hot and some of our older a/c units are giving us havoc! We appreciate your patience and glad we could get you cooled down again! We think our breakfast gives many choices for all ages and all kinds of diets. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Garden City, KS, we hope you will return and stay with us again. We love being in "Hospitality" and meeting wonderful people from all over the world!
Della Brandenburger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Garden City
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City

Address: 3020 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6816
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $97 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Garden City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing