We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well-maintained Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Salida, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Clean, well-maintained Inn”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent just one night in Garden City and selected this property based on Trip Advisor reviews. The Inn is located on the east edge of town, close to Walmart, Home Depot and the Applebee's Restaurtant. There are other newer motels and restaurants in this east end. The lobby and breakfast area are spacious and stylish. The whole place was very clean. I was disappointed upon arrival to find the computer system 'down.' They encouraged us to come back later to check in which was not my choice after a 6 hour drive that day. The desk clerk did not apologize, nor hardly look at us, but seemed preoccupied with the equipment problem. When we returned hours later, we checked in quickly and found our clean, spacious rooms. The rooms were well-equiped with mini refrigerators, microwave and flat panel TV connected to cable. During our stay the cable 'froze up' for about 5 minutes but then came back on. The bed was comfortable with many pillows. The breakfast area featured Belgian waffles, which were quite good and simple to make. The biscuits and gravy seemed popular with other guests. Variety was good. Unfortunately, the coffee machine was not functioning that morning. When I reported this, staff immediately started working on the problem, but ended up putting an "Out of Order" sign on it. Some disappointments but a nice facility that probably usually provides a pleasant stay. It seemed a very good value to me.

Room Tip: Many contractors seem to stay here & I was concerned it might be noisy with early departures, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank climber_in_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Climber,

Thank you for choosing us from Trip Advisor for our reviews on this sight are very important so people looking to stay in Garden City can choose a good place. I am so sorry our server was down and we were without any insight as to what we had available clean or otherwise. We should have gone ahead and put you in a room and taken care of it later. Just wasn't sure where or who was checked out. Housekeeping was still working and it was just a bad situation and I appreciate your patience. We do check guests in quickly which you found when you returned! Our rooms are equipped with lots of great amenities and we do have a wonderful breakfast! I am glad you chose to stay with us and hope you will return and we do have wonderful "hospitality" at our hotel and do want to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable!

We do have some people staying long term and are construction workers or oil/gas people. We are very fortunate to have them for they make a great base(meat and potatoes) for usand we make sure our hotel is quiet. Thank you for being our guest!

Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    43
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
23
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I did not know this chain of hotels builds their buildings to be sound proof. I was very nice and very quiet. Has an Applebees next door. We would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayboy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Bayboy,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor! We appreciate our guests who let others know of our wonderful hotel! It is a quiet, clean and friendly hotel and we love it when our guests let us and others know.

We look forward to seeing you again if you are in our area!
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

From the friendly staff at the front desk, to the maid service, to the great breakfast and the exceptional pool and hot tub , this was one of the best hotel experiences ever.

Room Tip: My room on the 2nd floor rear was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
CJ,

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments! We love to show give guests the best "hospitality" you can find in southwest Kansas!

We appreciate our guests and especially when they take the time to fill out this type of information for others who are coming to visit this area.

Look forward to seeing you again and thank you so much!
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, KS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

There are a few hotel brands I can regularly rely on to be consistent and AmericInn is one of them. Unfortunately, this brand is not everywhere I travel, so I don't get to enjoy them as much as I would like. But, I use them every chance I get- Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, and Oklahoma mostly.

The property and guest rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable, but best of all, the staff is very professional, prompt, and courteous.

There is an Applebee's right next door, and WalMart is just across the street so the location is really convenient.

I don't get out to Garden City too often, but I will stay here every time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dan,

Thank you for posting this and we are happy to hear you are comfortable at our hotel.
AmericInn brand works diligently to make sure all AmericInn's are consistent. It is important and makes it better for the guests.

We appreciate you confidence in us and thank you for the compliments. We strive to make sure your guests are well taken care of and enjoy their stay. That is the utmost important thing next to cleanliness. My employees take pride in their positions and it shows.

Thank you for choosing the Garden City, KS AmericInn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very comfortable stay 2 years in a row. Will come back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engineerpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Engineerpass,

Thank you for replying and letting people know you like our hotel. I am like others and look at reviews to see what people say about hotels when I am traveling.

We look forward to seeing you come back and visit us again and stop in any time if you are traveling through and get a cup of coffee or cappuccino. In the summer we have lemonade and fresh brewed tea that would be good to take with you also.

Thank You,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I, with our three dogs, stayed at the Americinn in early March 2012. We were very pleased with accommodations. Lovely, clean, quiet room. Good breakfast. We especially appreciated that the Americinn is so pet-friendly. Also, as another reviewer mentioned, the motel staff personally made wake-up calls to make sure everyone was awakened at the correct time (the time changed to Daylight Savings Time during our stay).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Judith V,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We do love the dogs and I hope that it shows. We get excited every year about what breeds of dogs will be arriving and we try to make sure we get to see most of them. I get dog treats ahead of time so we know we are ready.

We strive to make sure our guests are well taken care of and we know sometimes the time change can be a problem so we always call our guests to make sure they are up if they need to be.

Our housekeeping staff is very proud of the hotel and they work hard to make sure it is clean, our breakfast attendant is in her 70's and she is very particular that everything is perfect for breakfast, and our front desk staff want everyone to feel at home and comfortable while staying with us. I am very fortunate to have a such a wonderful group who work as a team at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again next year! Or ifyou happen to be going through stop in and have a cup of coffee for the road and say hello.

Thank You,
Della Brandenburger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great service, courteous employees, nice big rooms with very comfortable beds / pillows. Pet friendly...went there with my dogs for a dog show - over 80 dogs were in the hotel and we didn't hear any barking. Great breakfast included in the price. The staff was so concerned about the daylight savings time change that they personally called our room, rather than risk the computer system not making the call automatically. Deanna and the other staff members were helpful, friendly and took the time to see if you needed anything. Also, Applebee's is across the parkinglot, Walmart across the street and there is pizza deliver to the room (Dominos and Pizza Hut).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Kathie T, thank you for the gracious compliments! We are glad you chose the AmericInn for your stay. Customer service is a priority and we are glad you had a good experience. We love dogs as you could probably tell and enjoy giving the treats. We just got the new beds at the end of last year and most people don't realize the rooms are bigger than an average size hotel room. Quiet is also something we pride ourselves on! Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Address: 3020 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Garden City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing