We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay in Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel has a great location, super nice staff and is always very clean. It is close to everything you need when staying in Garden City. I plan to always stay here when I make the trip to Kansas. There are 3 great places to eat within 2,000 yards

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 388christopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Amazing property. This is type of hotel one would expect to find on the outskirts of San Francisco, in Denver, or in Santa Fe. But here in the middle of the West Kansas Plains, in Garden City Kansas, this is a real surprise. Full hot breakfast lovely properties very friendly service

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JackMBSelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is located in a prime area, close to the college and shopping. Very clean rooms, helpful staff and friendly. I stay at this hotel for business and now for personal stays as well. I like that they have appetizers in the evening for their guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Verla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Garden City, KS was an exceptional experience. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were great! We really enjoyed the continental breakfast and the evening snacks. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 723suzannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we experienced a perfect long weekend stay...they arranged several days stays for family and friends for a destination wedding...all traveling from all over United States. It was very comfortable. Very up to date furnishings... Comfy beds...Clean...great hot breakfast...friendly staff...parking very handy... nice elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The bathroom and room itself were very dirty. Cob webs all over the walls, dust all over the bathroom. There were used q-tips on the floor of the bathroom. I wouldn't even walk barefoot in the bathroom or room....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is very clean and well run. We had no problems during our stay and enjoyed that the hotel is located close to shopping and good food. The only minus for me, was that they won't accept dogs. We like to travel with our doodle, but had to leave him at home with a sitter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.6 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing