We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great nights sleep”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Our first hotel in the US and a great room. Adjusting to the time zone and the room with a sofa came in very handy for those of us padding around in the early hours. The hot tub was way too hot for me, felt a bit faint when I got out after only a few minutes. Lots of equipment in there for those not able to access independently. Breakfast was everything I expected, except for the throw away plates, cutlery etc. I suppose this is a sign of the times.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Godiva6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    77
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
66
51
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I go to Garden City frequently for work and I stay at the Hampton Inn every time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the beds are very comfortable, and the gym is decent. It's easy to find and reasonably close to anywhere I need to go. The wifi can be a bit slow, but I don't have trouble using the internet for basic things like email.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Staff is great. Physical condition of property needs serous review, IE, additional capital investment. Manager does good job considering lack of dedication by ownership. Treadmill squeaks, VERY Loudly, is wore out. I have stayed here for 6 months and this issue has not been addressed by ownership

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jjeoffre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My job allows me to travel throughout North America and I usually stay at Hampton. This Garden City location is by far my favorite. The people and overall accommodations are top notch! I can say truly say It's like coming Home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A good location if you're on the road and need an affordable place to stay. Garden City doesn't offer any good places to eat, but the Hampton was relatively clean and comfortable.
Rooms w big soaker tubs are nice but they fill very slowly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyscharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here last week while on a cross country motorcycle ride. For several weeks, we stayed at mainly Hampton's and Hilton's. This one was amongst the best. I would have given it a 5 except for the eggs as others have mentioned, and the pool was too warm. They were defintely not "real eggs" and didn't even taste like powdered ones. I would suggest that they make some changes in that area...maybe going to the "omelets" that other Hamptons serve - that would be an improvement. We did not want to get back ont he bikes as it was very windy, so we just walked next door to the iHop for dinner. Upon our return, we noticed people in the breakfast area so went to check it out. They had the buffet warmers out with chips, queso, salsa, and jalepeno's so you could make nachoes. They also had beans and a warmer full of meatballs - they were very good. Yes, we had just eaten but I had to snag one meatball. They also had lots of cookies. Had we seen the "buffet" before going to dinner, we would have just eaten there.

As I mentioned previously, the pool temp was too warm for our liking but keep in mind that we were hot from riding motorcycles all day and like to cool off by jumping in. It is probably fine for someone who has been sitting in an air conditioned vehicle all day.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy, which is something I don't find in a hotel too often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C'Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, KS
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were very disappointed in our one night stay at the Garden City Hampton Inn. Upon opening our room door, it appear our bed had not been made properly, and duvet did not look clean as the note on our bed said it was. We had no ironing board, even after asking an uninterested desk clerk for one. He had no idea what to do to provide one for us. The bathroom floor was not clean and was absolutely filthy under the vanity. When we got up this morning and entered the bathroom, my husband killed two bugs, which looked like cockroaches, therefore we were worried we might carry them home with us, so had to unload suitcases outside before entering our house. The staff was overall friendly, the breakfast was standard hotel fare, except the scrambled eggs didn't look like eggs I have ever seen before. Will go back across the street to Comfort Inn next time we are in GC. It was a much better value with a great breakfast with real dishes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing