We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here in late June 2013. My sister and I had the worst time trying to take our showers!! She couldn't get the water to come on, and after my shower, I couldn't get the water to turn off. The handle in the tub was "stripped" or something; it just kept turning and turning and turning. It was over 100 degrees that day and we really, really needed a good shower!

Also, the corners of the bathroom were black with either mold or really old dirt. The beds were comfortable and it was fairly quiet. On the surface this place looks great but there are issues that need to be addressed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

They are the best in the city: maybe the state! Suzy on the late shift is top notch. Lisa the GM is great. No problems here, and if you have a problem, they will address it. Reservation central told the property to put me on 1st floor. I called the property and informed them I hate the bottom floor, and was put in my Real FAVORITE which is top floor

Room Tip: top floor is the best as no one can dance on your head
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjeoffre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I would have given this hotel a higher rating but for several things. First, when we checked in and got to the room there were quite a few long black hairs on the bathroom floor. Second, the shower head was difficult to adjust if you were any less than 5 ft. 8 in. tall. Third, on Sunday I went to get breakfast only to find there were no scrambled eggs (a Hampton Inn stock item). There were three crockpots of gravy, sausages and potatoes, but the only eggs were hard boiled. When I asked the young man at the desk he seemed puzzled and went to see for himself. Then, I discovered that when he left the desk he was wearing flip flops, a tee shirt and cargo shorts. Hardly professional attire. The bed was comfortable and the rest of the room stock Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

They even clean the duvet covers between each guest! Hotel is immaculate and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Smallish exercise room, but they give you free coupons to the YMCA if they are filled and it is very nearby. Good variety for a free breakfast. Comfortable rooms- the handicap accessible rooms are especially large- roomy enough to put in a roll away if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0l0rad0family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Garden City, KS, turned out to be a rather good place to stay. It is clean, the rooms are more than sufficient and include internet, iron, TV, frig, microwave, and our room had its own jacuzzi (see photo) just a few steps from the comfortable king bed (and we had a tub/shower in addition). The continental breakfast was adequate depending on the day. Near Target, Burger King, Taco Bell, and Lonestar if any of these are desirable to you. There is also an indoor pool and a work-out room. Worth your consideration if ever in this town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowlby324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Internet is annoying and the age of the tile, carpet and beds leave a LOT to be desired. The STAFF is AWESOME and accommodating. Veronica takes care of the guests on EVERY stop through Garden City Kansas and THAT is the reason to stay at the Hampton in Garden City Kansas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank McEnulty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spending a lot of time on the road, a clean room and comfortable bed is must. This Hampton scores in both areas. A very friendly staff is the bonus has made this my go to spot when I am here on business. The internet connection is slow but I have found that to be the case even in my work setting here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.6 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing