We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Garden City
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Garden City)
$91
$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$89
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National 9 Inn(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Garden City)
$85
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Garden City)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
184
80
18
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
80
18
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmorning staffroom was cleanhotel stayexcellent experienceafter a long daycookiesoatmealhot tubstaff was friendlyparking lotenjoyed our staycomplimentary breakfastnice sizechecking ingreat place to staygreat breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 300 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Comparatively, one of the best places to stay in the area. Travel here frequently for business and it is the "go to". Only gripe is with the connection speed for the Internet. Find I need to use my jet pack....but definitely not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJFUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the best Hampton you will find. Great accommodations, awesome staff and overall super satisfaction! I now understand what it's meant by "Coming Home". If your looking for a comfort, cleanliness and a great staff the Hampton Inn in Garden city is the place. As a business traveler, I can say this is one of my favorite hotels and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. If you like the smell of cow manure then this is the town for you!

I noticed the smell when walking down the corridor to my room. Thankfully the room was odor free! Room was pretty good. Nice size with decent TV.

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance (IHOP / Burger King) and a Target next door. Those are pretty much the highlights of Garden City!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel room, very comfortable beds and great breakfast buffet. The coffee was great and a varierty of creamers are available as well. If you need a place to stay, I would stop here. If you are close to Dodge City and can wait out another 45 minutes, it is worth the drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a spacious king bed room. Bed was really comfortable. Bath had a walk in shower with sliding glass doors and a large vanity countertop for toiletries. Carpets were exceptionally clean and plush. Wi-fi access was simple to set up. Hotel was very quiet as far as other guests noises were concerned. Breakfast was awesome. Buffet style with lots of hot, fresh choices. Check out took longer than normal, as we had to wait for the clerk to replenish the coffee urns. The person before me actually left before she came back to her desk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews