We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best in the area”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spending a lot of time on the road, a clean room and comfortable bed is must. This Hampton scores in both areas. A very friendly staff is the bonus has made this my go to spot when I am here on business. The internet connection is slow but I have found that to be the case even in my work setting here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    74
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
64
49
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden City KS, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable for our family. Great location, near many quality resturaunts and shopping. Breakfast included was tasty and had some good choices overall to satisfy every member of the group. Would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Comparatively, one of the best places to stay in the area. Travel here frequently for business and it is the "go to". Only gripe is with the connection speed for the Internet. Find I need to use my jet pack....but definitely not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJFUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the best Hampton you will find. Great accommodations, awesome staff and overall super satisfaction! I now understand what it's meant by "Coming Home". If your looking for a comfort, cleanliness and a great staff the Hampton Inn in Garden city is the place. As a business traveler, I can say this is one of my favorite hotels and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. If you like the smell of cow manure then this is the town for you!

I noticed the smell when walking down the corridor to my room. Thankfully the room was odor free! Room was pretty good. Nice size with decent TV.

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance (IHOP / Burger King) and a Target next door. Those are pretty much the highlights of Garden City!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel room, very comfortable beds and great breakfast buffet. The coffee was great and a varierty of creamers are available as well. If you need a place to stay, I would stop here. If you are close to Dodge City and can wait out another 45 minutes, it is worth the drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a spacious king bed room. Bed was really comfortable. Bath had a walk in shower with sliding glass doors and a large vanity countertop for toiletries. Carpets were exceptionally clean and plush. Wi-fi access was simple to set up. Hotel was very quiet as far as other guests noises were concerned. Breakfast was awesome. Buffet style with lots of hot, fresh choices. Check out took longer than normal, as we had to wait for the clerk to replenish the coffee urns. The person before me actually left before she came back to her desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 15 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing