We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was everything I needed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place was comfortable. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff at the desk.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donn246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton several times and it is a very well run Hampton. It also has a room with a jacuzzi tub that is excellent and right besides IHop in case you want more of a breakfast than the Hampton offers. Garden City does not have a lot of sites but if you have to be there, this Hampton is better than most!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweeneyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

All Hampton Inns I have seen are nice, clean, modern and well-equipped, and this was no exception. Room was nice, breakfast excellent. The only issue was that I was surprised the desk wasn't staffed that often, that it was sometime hard to get questions answered. Granted that the incredible hot weather and relative low occupancy at the time probably contributed to what seemed to be a loose attitude. In any case, I was lucky enough to be able to stay with Hilton Honors points and am glad I did.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quaker0ats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a nice hotel with a great location right of the highway. It is clean and updated. They had lemonade out to drink when we checked in around 8pm. The pool was warm and great for my kids. Definitely would stay again. Also shares parking lot with an IHOP so you can easily walk over for food and the food was good. The Burger King is also across the way and has a 24hour drivethrough. The only complaint is really just an inconvenience. The way the hotel was designed/built was that you have to walk from the pool which is at the end of the hall on the first floor to the middle of the hotel to the lobby for a bathroom. Of course when you are dripping wet from the pool it is chilly and also you get the floor wet causing a slipping hazard. I think having one in the pool area would be best but at least just outside.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stay at Hampton Inns whenever we have a road trip cross country (about once a year) and this is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in. I got a room on the floor I requested. The afternoon "snack" was fajitas, no need to go out for dinner! Breakfast was good as was the coffee and tea and hot chocolate which was available all day and night in the lobby. Free paper in the AM. The room was very clean and the hotel seemed well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly. Garden City is nothing to write home about but this was a great place to spend the night on the way out west.

Room Tip: Very quiet location, off freeway but if you want super quiet get room facing back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel is newer and centrally located in Garden City. I would suggest calling ahead of time because it is at the intersection of several different highways and it fills up early. The atmosphere and service is typically Hampton Inn.
I finished my work assignment early so decided to check out late afternoon. I asked if they could wave the second night's charge and they obliged. That was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowacorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a newer property, excellent condition inside and out. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Southeast side of building faces Hwy 156. Not much street noise, but the Northwest side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 16 in Garden City
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: $112 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing