We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great clean place to stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This hotel was very good. The night we were there it was full. The rooms were big, clean and the beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was good. I definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMA1ST2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    77
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
66
51
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We came to town to visit a friend in the hospital. We didn't realize it was hunting season and by the time we made our reservations everywhere else was full. However, we are very glad that they were!! From the time we checked in until we checked out everything was wonderful. The only complaint we had was the rowdy group of people in the pool that had alcohol. It didn't make it family friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagesmom314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Had a great experience, staff very friendly and rooms very clean and quiet. Did not have one single complaint! Breakfast was consistently very good and the staff went the extra mile to accommodate me. Fitness center was the best of any hotel ive stayed at. Will seek out Hampton Inn's in the future when traveling.

Room Tip: Great Deals For Business Travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The hotel is comfortable and -even if I think it doesnt have a pool- it had all what was necessary for my particular kind of stay. The rooms are clean and they give you two kind of pillows to choose from (soft/firm). Wireless internet is free, room has sufficient space, well cleaned every day and has fridge, desk, an OK TV, basic bathroom amenities and ironing facilities. They even have a diminute "business center with two desktops. Good for business kind of stay. The breakfast is also OK. The one thing I didnt particularly like was reception (not the best service) and location (a bit far from everywhere, it seems in an industrial zone).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Room was very nice and quiet. A/C was awesome as it was hellish hot outside :) Staff very friendly, and breakfast was fresh. IHOP was next door, but didn't see too many other restaurants nearby (but didnt look too hard either).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVisitor80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I have passed through Garden City quite a few times over the years and stayed at other hotels in town. The Hampton Inn is about two-years old. I checked into it this time and noticed that it had the lowest AAA rate. I booked a King room.

I liked several things about this hotel:
1. Very clean
2. Well-kept exterior facilities as well
3. Very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, soft and not so soft--your choice
4. Working and quiet air conditioning controlled by thermostat on wall. It kept the room as cool as I wanted it without a problem.
5. Very friendly and helpful staff. Arriving in Garden City in the middle of Summer is very hot. What a refreshing surprise to check into my room and find the air conditioning already running and keeping the room very cool. Nice touch of customer care.
6. Free high-speed wireless Internet service. It worked just fine
7. Also wired high-speed Internet service. If you have concerns about security or sending sensitive personal information over wireless/unsecured Internet, the room also had a network cable and port ready for free high-speed Internet access as well. This was a big plus for me. I chose this method. It worked very well.
8. Extremely clean bathrooms. Spotless. Plenty of towels ready.
9. Very good free hot breakfast ready at 6 AM. Bacon and scrambled eggs a choice, or you can go the route of typical cereals, milk, pastries, toast, waffles, etc. Plenty of coffee, of course. By the way, if you want to eat earlier or just go somewhere else, you always can walk right across the hotel parking lot to a national-chain 24-hr restaurant for breakfast.
10. Very attentive staff that makes you feel welcome. Two examples: (a) the wired Internet service in my first room did not work. Quickly, I was given another identical room without any problems or extra charges, (b) I checked out very early. The breakfast area was not open, yet, but the person in charge of it told me to please help myself to whatever was out already as he set it up. Nice touch.

Something that I noticed: not sure if this applies to all the rooms, but most of them apparently have only shower stalls in the bathroom. They are plenty big. This is very nice if you prefer showers. If you prefer baths, however, this hotel might not have or has a limited number of rooms with bathtubs. I did not check with the staff, but something to consider if baths are your preference.

A very nice, clean hotel, indeed. By far the best hotel that I have found in Garden City.

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ecreek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

This was a nice stay. The staff was great and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The only issue I had is that the walls are paper thin; I could hear the phone conversation in my neigbor's room. Definitely the best choice in Garden City

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing