We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Penclawdd
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (53)
    Filter reviews
    53 results
    Traveler rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 53 reviews
    Reviewed September 11, 2013

    This is the perfect B&B. Our room was immaculate, beautifully decorated, with a modern bathroom and a bed we didn't want to get out of, except we had to because the breakfasts were irresistible ! Alison and Gareth are lovely people, giving us information on tourist attractions and walks in the area. If you are going to the Gower Peninsular stay here !

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank rebecca r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 10, 2013

    My wife and I were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. Everything was of the highest quality. The breakfasts were perfect. We got lots of tips from Alison regarding pubs and walks.
    What more can I say?

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 204Barny
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 5, 2013

    Superb breakfast with excellent choice. Never had such a choice offered. Room was immaculate, tasteful and extremely comfortable. Friendly and welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Great location for all of the Gower coast.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Peter E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 3, 2013

    This was our second stay, two years apart, and was just as good as the first. Alison & Gareth have maintained a truly gold standard B & B. The welcome, accommodation & food was first class and we will definitely be visiting again.

    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Richard C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 3, 2013

    We had two lovely nights stay at the bay view guest house.Alison and Gareth were excellent hosts offering advice on the gower area and very good places to eat. The room was very nice with a very comfy bed and a really nice en-suite bath/ shower.The.breakfast was probably the best and most varied choice of foods we have had in a b&b and most of the ingredients are locally sourced or home cooked. We highly recommend the bay view guest house.

    Room Tip: Rooms at front of property would have good views accross estuary
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Stephen R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews