We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cottage and perfect hosts.”
Review of Blaen Cedi Farm

Blaen Cedi Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penclawdd
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blaen Cedi Farm
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in a lovely little cottage here at Blaen Cedi. The farm itself is secluded and peaceful. It has 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed, and one with bunk beds. Small kitchen but has all the essentials for self catering, a cooker, kettle, fridge, microwave, etc...
The cottage is perfectly placed to visit all of the beautiful beaches on the Gower, and castles in this area of Wales. We were never short of things to do.
The hosts here made our holiday perfect. They are so lovely, full of information about places to visit. As the weather was so hot they went out of their way and got a paddling pool for our children to play in when at the cottage. There were toys for them to play with in the large garden, and when my eldest let it slip it was our wedding anniversary the following day Marion and Geoff left a card and a bottle of wine for us when we got back from a lovely day out at the beach.
We would happily recommend the Cottage to anyone looking for the perfect base for whatever type of holiday you hope to enjoy in this part of Wales.
We will definitely stay here again next time we visit this part of Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellybelly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Beautiful peaceful surroundings and large gardens with bbq if the weather had been warmer. Great location, car advised. Gower is on the doorstep, with most journeys taking between 20-30 minutes. Lovely friendly hosts and well equipped cabin. The cabin had a great homely feel and was decorated well, there were even fresh flowers on the table. Would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelizabeth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by Jeff&Marion to this lovely hide away in The Gower.Fully equipped with everything you need, We were cosy and warm and felt very safe in this very secure location. Great nights sleep and great value.All You had to do if You had a problem was knock on the door of The Main House and they looked after your every need.Very handy for local hostelries,great place to unwind and relax. WiFi, Freeview TV.....loved the Welsh Dresser.We Will be back as we loved the locals and its so close to Rosilly andOxbridge Bay.

Room Tip: Nice wide bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchardlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend up at the farm and our hosts, Jeff and Marion were so warm and friendly. Nothing was a hassle and they went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. The cottage was outstanding, original wooden features and a gallery bedroom all added to the quirkiness. The shower was amazing and perfect after a long day MTB'ing at Afan and Kitesurfing in the Gower. It is in a perfect location for all sporting activities. The facilities of the cottage were amazing and we chose to stay in and cook which was lovely. There is a garden and hot- tub to ease your weary limbs. We'll definitely go back:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonACBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a delightful place to relax and unwind amid welsh beauty for our honeymoon. The hosts are wonderful and the stables felt like a home from home, cannot recommend this enough!

Good local pub short walk away, surrounded by stunning scenery fab for walks and cycling, hot-tub to give that pampered spa-feeling and not too far from swansea or mumbles for a day trip :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Met only Jeff, being down the road from the farm. Very friendly and helpful.
The house is ideal for 4, well fitted out.
Only shortcoming, not really good to sit outside, otherwise very quiet, central. Price very fair.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothym45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffwalters, Owner at Blaen Cedi Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

We had a bad review,not on the property itself,that was good,it was directed at the area.There were one or two comments to which we have absolutely no control,we are not the local council.I would like it removed as the property itself is no longer available as a holiday let. We do have four other properties listed on Trip Advisor.Jeff Walters,Cedi Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just had five days staying in the Gallery. We were warmly welcomed by Jeff, and shown around the cottage. Jeff gave us all the info we needed how to use the combi-boiler etc. Marion introduced herself a little later, as the were going away for a few days. The Gallery has everything you need regarding pots and pans. The smoke alarm is very good, everytime we used the oven it went off. We kept having to dance around waving a towel under it!!! lol Then we realised that it had a pause button. At one stage during our stay we were the only ones there it was so peaceful and relaxing! The weather was was very good to us after all the rain this year :) :) We did a fair bit of travelling around the area, there is something to keep everyone happy, the most we drove for was 1 hour to see the sights. Would we go back?? Yes I think we might. One problem!! The farm could do with a sign at the top of the lane. We passed it three times before we had to ask someone for directions :) :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delilah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penclawdd
5.4 mi away
The King Arthur Hotel
The King Arthur Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reynoldston
703 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gower Golf Club
The Gower Golf Club
#18 of 22 in Swansea
249 reviews
6.3 mi away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
Oxwich Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oxwich
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Railway Inn
The Railway Inn
#2 of 3 in Penclawdd
67 reviews
13.4 mi away
Swansea Valley Holiday Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaen Cedi Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaen Cedi Farm

Address: | Blue Anchor, Penclawdd, Swansea SA4 3LX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Penclawdd
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Penclawdd
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing