We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blaen Cedi Farm
Nearby Hotels
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
    $59
    $50
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    $75
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $68
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $116
    $95
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $137
    $94
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Swansea M4(Swansea)(Great Value!)
    $55
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (33)
    Filter reviews
    33 results
    Traveler rating
    21
    8
    4
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    21
    8
    4
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    18 - 23 of 33 reviews
    Reviewed August 31, 2011

    We didn’t receive the warm welcome others described. We were greeted by Marion, or as we assume as she never introduced herself, who very quickly showed us round the downstairs of the accommodation then said she had to go and wait for other guests. Jeff came over later and showed us the same things again. We were not shown the hot tub or the laundry room. And as for the plunge pool advertised, we never found it and think perhaps it no longer exists? We only saw the owners again when we left.
    We stayed in the Gallery, which is very pretty but let down by a few things. The bathroom is downstairs and the stairs are very narrow and awkward with turns, which in the middle of the night is a little difficult should you wish to use the toilet. As the accommodation is completely open plan (mezzanine bedroom) you can’t switch on a light without waking your partner (although the incredibly creaky stairs may well do that anyway). Curtains are also very thin and the blind on one velux window had a very large gap – I don’t think I have ever been kept awake by moonlight before.
    As per the previous review, there are a number of thing that need mending/attending to which gives a slight air of neglect to the place. And again, there were loads of leaflets but no real recommendations or information given.
    Saying all that, the hot tub was great, it’s in a very pretty area, the accommodation had all the bits and bobs you would expect need and we had a lovely holiday. It could just be so much better.

    Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    Thank Isabel S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    jeffwalters, Owner at Blaen Cedi Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

    We have had some negative reviews concerning our holiday cottages, some were justified, some were in my opinion rather petty and should not have been posted, in the case of small items missing in the kitchen e.g.please notify us,that's what we are there for. The other concerns are being amended,indeed, some have already been attended to. We aim to give our guests the best experience possible and welcome any feedback during their stay. A further word, have a look at our positives.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 25, 2011

    Blaen Cedi is in a beautiful location, surrounded by fields and views of the estuary. It is generally very peaceful - apart from the early morning cows mooing! The owner Jeff was very friendly, greeting us with a bottle of wine and some homemade welsh cakes which was lovely. We felt a welcome folder would have been useful, with recommendations of what to do in the area, check out time etc (there were loads of leaflets, but the number of them was a bit overwhelming).

    We stayed in The Cabin, which had it's own garden, which was a real bonus for the kids. They enjoyed being able to roam around - the whole place felt very safe with a secure entry system on the gate to get in. There were a few broken garden chairs and other bits around though, which wouldn't have been very safe if you had younger children. The Cabin was nicely furnished and equipped, with a comfy bed and a really good shower. The main problem for us, was that the only bathroom was ensuite (this is not stated on the website, nor was it mentioned when we booked). My mum was sleeping on the sofa bed with us for a couple of nights (plus we have 2 kids) and it was quite difficult in the night, and not very private, with everyone walking through our room.

    Overall, we had a lovely stay - the hot tub was a really nice bonus (no kids under 12 allowed in, by the way), just a shame that one or two things let the place down.

    Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    1  Thank Julia R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 15, 2011

    We have just returned from an excellent holiday staying in The Stable at Blaen Cedi Farm. Jeff and Marion were most welcoming and very helpfull in every way. Th Stable is exceptinally comfortable providing all mod cons in a traditional setting. We can highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who likes value for money and wants to get away from it all. We found the flowers and wine provided by Jeff and Marion on arrival, as well as the milk and Welsh cakes, a lovely greeting. There are shops and eating houses close by and a hot tub and small pool in the garden. Infact everything one could want when looking for a lovely holiday.
    Peter & Carole
    Essex

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank careter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 12, 2011

    we spent a very enjoyable week in Jeff and Marions' cabin ( wooden lodge in their large garden) , which was cosy, comfortable and had all we required, the welsh cakes and wine was a lovely welcome. The cabin was a good distance from the main house, so we felt secluded and the boys (10 and 12 years) had plenty of room to play on the grass and run around without annoying anyone! We were lucky with the weather as it steadily improved all week, with the friday up to 26 C! The Gower is spectacular, so many beautiful beaches and bays to explore and all no more than 20 minutes from the cabin. Jeff and Marion were very friendly and helpful with ideas for days out. Blaen Cadi Farm is very suitable for young children as the Farm is quite some way from any roads. The only downside I can see is that you are not near a beach- those mainly being on the south side of the Gower, but then you are not paying those sort of prices in rental! You have to drive to most beaches anyway, the view from worms head across to Rhossilli is just stunning, if the weather was guaranteed here-why go abroad? we have had probably the best holiday so far with our boys, thankyou- Roli, Sue,Sam and Harry.

    Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    Thank roli5555
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 21, 2011

    A lovely welcome from Marion and Jeff - wine and welshcakes! All the cottages are beautifully furnished with traditional (not modern) furniture, which give atmosphere and character. Everything is in immaculate condition. Fabulous views over the estuary - from a freely available hot tub in the garden! Close to all the main attractions. One of the advantages of being on the North side of the Gower is that it is quick to get to Swansea, Llanelli and Wetlands Trust and other attractions, without getting caught in summer holiday traffic on the South of the Gower. It's very quiet (apart from the excitement of the occasional screech owl at night!) and secluded. Highly recommend this for a restful and unusual hideout. The cottages would work well if a group of friends with family wanted to book the place out together (bunks for children and large garden area).

    Room Tip: Gallery perfect for a couple.
    • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank voicewisdom
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews