We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do we have to go home?”

Review of Les Places

Stunning horizonless pool with our lavender field beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning horizonless pool with our lavender field beyond
South side of Les Places
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Stunning horizonless pool with our lavender field beyond
South side of Les Places
Living room
Minoan wet room
Double bedroom
Les Places
The Lime tree avenue
Sitting room
Bedroom in Annexe
From afar
East facing terrace
Dining room
Annexe kitchen
Quirky window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Serignac, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JMEERES
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do we have to go home?”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say except FANTASTIC!! Everything we needed was to hand. The owners were great hosts and made our stay so relaxing and comfortable. Well equipped with plenty of space to chill. We travelled with our family and friends and used both the main house (Les Places) and the little 'Grange' next door which slept 4. Everyone agreed that it was idyllic. The pool is wonderful and having the child alarm was reassuring. There was no lack of shade to get out of the heat, underneath the cob tree was my favourite and with several terraces to eat on, we were spoilt for choice! The children had a huge box of games to keep them amused along with table tennis (in the shade)and we took swingball. If you are a shopper, there are plenty of places to part with your Euros or enjoy the local leisure facilities. We loved it so much, we are booking two weeks next time. See you in 2015 Steve and Tessa. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1379jude
battle, east sussex, u.k
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Idyllic, relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had the most wonderful stay with friends and family. Both houses have been renovated in a lovely, rustic style with antique furniture and art. All facilities are provided. The weather was fabulous, the pool fantastic and the hosts very welcoming and friendly. It couldn't have been better. We did manage to tear ourselves away to visit local towns, chateaux and markets on a few occasions but were always happy to return to the peaceful, beautiful surroundings of Les Places. Also the night skies are incredible - I've never seen so many stars and I saw my first shooting star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Only being there for one week - should have been two
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I recently stayed at this charming Farmhouse the amenities available was fantastic so relaxing perfect holiday destination. Would certainly recommend here to stay and child friendly. The owners were so helpful .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool overlooking the lavender field.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chipping Norton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer beauty of the house and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$2,384
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing