We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefer it when staying at Troodos”
Review of Troodos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Troodos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Nicosia - Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prefer it when staying at Troodos”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great place if you are a nature lover and want to stay near Troodos mountains. It has it's own parking and it is situated at Troodos square. Nice breakfast, nice people, clean rooms. The only disadvantage is was the bad soundproof, it was bit annoying hearing all night what was happening in the nereby rooms. But in general i am suggesting the hotel for quiet nature holidays is perfect

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheaNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    78
    49
    13
    9
See reviews for
63
92
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brizzle, UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Troodos for a couple of nights during a trip round Cyprus during the 1st two weeks in October.

Though there's supposed to be wifi in all rooms, when we arrived we were offered a room with a view or a room with wifi. We chose the view, and were not disappointed! Receptionist was very helpful and bar staff were pleasant.

The room was clean, modern, air-conditioned (though we didn't need it), with a modern en suite and a TV which had a couple of English news channels. Very comfortable bed. A large mozzie net pulled over the entire panoramic window at night to stop us getting munched. There was no minibar, but we didn't need one.

The bar food was average (we had an overly oily salad and an overly greasy pizza), and drinks are expensive (think London prices)- though this is the case in much of south cyprus. Atmosphere in the bar was nice though. Breakfast on the first morning was great - a sort of Cypriot take on a full English - but I ordered the same on the second morning and it took ages and when it arrived it was rather cold and the fried potatoes were soaked in water. Ate it anyway as I was starving after trekking through the mountains the day before!

The Troodos mountains in October are absolutely stunning. Highly recommend the 7km Artemis trail around the top of Mount Olympus which provides some breathtaking views, and the 4km return trip to a scenic waterfall starting just outside platres village. The temperature was great in October but I imagine it may be too much for most Brits in the height of Summer. You'll need a car to get around, or you can hire bikes in the village square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

For those who is interested to make mountain walks in surroundings Troodos Hotel is ideal place: everything is close and very convenient.
As for hotel staff work there are some unpleasant things: lack of everyday cleaning in the rooms and weak choice of dishes in restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orenhadash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegswood, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited this hotel while touring theTroodos mountains. we were offered a standard room at 50 euros or a 'superior' room at 80 euros. We chose the 'superior' room as a treat. We were sadly disappointed!! The view was spectacular but there was nothing else 'superior' about our stay. Our room was clean but basic with no information about fire procedure, meal/restaurant times, check out times etc. It did have a fridge but this was turned off and smelly. We investigated the restauraunt options. and were told there was a buffet, we opted for this..... bad decision!!
The hot food was barely warm as was the salad, cold buffet and pudding. The food was bland and tasteless and far from being a one off the breakfast was worse. The only positive I can give this hotel is the staff. They were pleasant and mostly friendly. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Clean, great value hotel. Perfect for a couple of nights getaway.
Our room had a fantastic view over the mountains.
HIghly recommended if you are keen on hiking the surrounding area or touring the mountain villages by car.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the valley. Great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We payed €50 euros , which was reasonable, the staff can't do enough for you , really friendly and nice place to sit outside and go n the Internet As its free and watch the world go by,
The only criticism was the room was really warm at night as there's non aircon! The more expensive rooms have the best views ! There's a great walk about 3 hours round the mountain which is easy and has fantastic views..I also walke here up past the waterfalls from platres, just sent my girlfriend ahead of me in the car took about 2 hours and was an absolute fantastic walk.

Room Tip: Do the trekking it's fantastic and as its in the hills quite cool compared to the beaches,,,don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I can't comment in the hotel rooms. My boyfriend and I went up for the day, we were going to do the Caladonian walk but decided to hire bikes to take in the views. The hotel hire out the bikes, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. No dramas hiring the bikes and off we went. When we returned we decided to have lunch there. The female waitress was extremely friendly. I had to pork chop which was fantastic and my boyfriend the mix kebab. He was a little disappointed but overall we had a good lunch, friendly service and pleased we were able to hire bikes with ease.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mindybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troodos
4.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
64 reviews
2.6 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
218 reviews
2.1 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
110 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
922 reviews
5.7 mi away
Casale Panayiotis
Casale Panayiotis
#1 of 1 in Kalopanagiotis
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troodos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troodos Hotel

Property: Troodos Hotel
Address: Troodos Square 16, Troodos 4800, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Troodos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Troodos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cyprus’ nature, amidst a breathtakingly beautiful landscape, Troodos Hotel is a haven of tranquillity, relaxation and enjoyment for every visitor!Situated in the centre of Troodos Square, only 5 km from the highest peak of mountain Olympus, 1725 meters above sea level, Troodos Hotel is an ideal place for a relaxing brake from daily routine or an adventurous excursion to the nature throughout the year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Troodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing