We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad Hotel, that takes advantage of its location”
Review of Jubilee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jubilee Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Troodos B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I went to this hotel because of its scenic location in Troodos and its close proximity to the Ski Slopes. To be honest it is in a really beautiful location and this was heightened by the supply of fresh snow, which was the reason we made the trip to the mountain. I wasn't expecting any major surprises as I had looked at the Gallery before I booked and would state that the pictures are a true reflection of the Hotel.. The place was clean overall and although antiquated I could not fault that however the one thing I found without exception across the board from the top down was inattentive and untrained staff accompanied by probably the worst food I have eaten ever in any location in Cyprus.. Nice menu however the only problem was that what was produced on the plate was not what was described on the menu (maybe the Chef was also a ski instructor and was on the slopes, because whomever was in the kitchen was very poor indeed). The only good thing was that they had a supply Vlasides Shiraz,.. There is nothing worse than a Hotel that is situated in a fabulous location not making any effort to please further, the attitude in this hotel is certainly not based upon "return business" but "Screw the visitors because there are so many of them they must eat somewhere". All of the staff should be sent on a refresher course in manners and attentiveness . Even Basil Faulty would have done a better job. I have noticed a few of the previous comments stating that the price of the rooms were great and took the sting out of the experience, well there is no excuse for rudeness at any cost and i for one won't be back EVER. It is also worth noting that when i rang yesterday morning at 10am the same lady was there at 4pm when i checked in and at 11pm when i retired to bed and at 7.30am today when i checked out,, (is it any wonder she is inattentive , the poor women was probably suffering from exhaustion )

Room Tip: you can't because the pictures of the bed rooms make them look bigger than they are.. Rooms ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VincentFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 59 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed there for a night at christmas eve. It is a renovated small hotel, but it is warm and cozy. At the lobby area there is a fire place, cozy sofas and toys to spend your time with.
Rooms are clean, small and simple without any frills. There is a small but clean (renovated) bathroom. The most amazing was the view from the window. It was snowing, and we had an amazing view.
The whole hotel has central heatting so it was really warm inside, in the freezing weather.
Dinner and breakfast were just fine, and hotel's prices were cheap.
We would like to go again for a weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Affordable and included breakfast. Was a long way from car to room. Was quite difficult with a very heavy suitcase and going up and down flights of stairs! Loved the room, thought the window shutters were ultra cool. Bed was quite hard but I just kept reminding myself that it was only 50 euros. Shower had good pressure which was nice. There was some flower conference on so hotel was pretty full. We didn't walk anywhere but I think it would be more than a couple of mins walk to the square. Maybe 10mins max? Was a nice relief from the hot weather we had experienced, much more cooler here!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Arriving in freezing conditions with unexpectedly large amounts of snow on the ground we were very grateful for the hotel's extremely efficient heating system. The fire in the lounge area was very welcome, although the bar next door didn't seem to enjoy much heating at all. By contrast, our bedroom was a bit too warm.

We were glad we'd asked for a twin room, as we noticed that the double beds in other rooms down the corridor were quite cramped.

As for food, the evening meze meal was first class - and huge.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rentaquote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights in October. It's a picturesque , small hotel in the middle of Troodos mountains on the top. Its just a few minutes walk from the main Troodos square , ideal location for skiers! Had a great time, has great cyprus food too!
Don't expect luxury or innovative stuff. Its just a warm small hotel with the best location in Troodos mountains

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreasMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Folkert75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troodos
0 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
238 reviews
0 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
49 reviews
0 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
120 reviews
0 mi away
Casale Panayiotis
Casale Panayiotis
#1 of 1 in Kalopanagiotis
498 reviews
0 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kakopetria
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jubilee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Hotel

Address: 480 Troodos esa, Troodos 701504, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Troodos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Troodos
Price Range: $62 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jubilee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Jubilee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing