We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and quiet, secluded with sandy...”
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-POOL.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-POOL.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-DINE.jpg REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-BED-1-big.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-POOL.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-DINE.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-BED-1-big.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-BATH-1.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-BED-2.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-BATH-2.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-10-APR-2016-KITCHEN.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-BEACH-DECK.jpg
REEDS-HOUSE-BEACHACCESS.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Reeds Bay, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet, secluded with sandy shores...”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The location is amazing - just the right distance from the nearest town with a host of shopping and simply the best restaurants money can buy. The location gives you a quiet, secluded slice of luxury - with the beach right on your doorstep! This is a great family-friendly condo with plenty of space for 4 people if required. We we're on our honeymoon so didn't want for some of the rooms available! A nice jacuzzi style tub is their to cool down after a long day in the Barbadian sunshine! We'll visit again but maybe request the penthouse rooms next time for even more privacy and some all over sunbathing! :D :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Hi Mark, thanks a lot for your wonderful review on Reeds House 10! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic honeymoon! We agree, the location is quite amazing - close to everything you need, yet still secluded. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn m
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Place in Paradise”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed Reeds House 10. We traveled with another couple and this (2nd floor) unit was perfect size and fit for the four of us. The unit is well appointed, well decorated, has wifi, and an outdoor seating area (for dinner and drinks and watching the sunset) and a nice soaking pool for cooling off and watching flying fish skip across the sea. The beach was quiet and clean and perfect for snorkeling and kayaking, the lounge chains and umbrellas (set up just for you) were quite inviting.
Gillian our housekeeper and cook was so friendly and inviting, we just loved her.. and her Rum Punch was the best on the Island. The other staff, Mark, Mona Lisa and others we all so friendly and helpful, we will absolutely go back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The people
Liked least: The mattresses are a little firm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thanks you so much for your kind words! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to all the staff. Reeds House awaits your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etchingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The plunge pool/jacuzzi
Liked least: That we only stayed a week!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thanks you so very much for your wonderful review. It is amazing to hear that Gillian spoiled you so well! We will of course ensure that she gets a copy of your comments. Thanks so much and we do hope to see you back at Reeds House #10 again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2014
We always aim to please Walter. Thanks so very much for the review and we of course look forward to seeing you back again soonest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing