We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot in a lovely village”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the cottage
Garden with apples trees Kitchen and Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Entrance to the cottage
Garden with apples trees
Kitchen and Dining room
Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Picture of church from the walled garden
Sitting room
Another view of Sitting Room
South Facing Terrace with table to seat 6
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3 which is downstairs and has twin beds and lovely views of the garden and ensuite shower
Swan on the river which is just a minute's walk from the cottage
Another view of the main bedroom
Patio and entrance drive
Garden
Door in the garden wall that takes you into the churchyard
Garden
Games room in the garden
Games Room with snooker, table tennis and table football
The Swan pub - 2 mins walk from the cottage.  Has a great atmosphere and food
Lychgate by the thatched wall that surrounds the garden
Thatched wall that surrounds the garden
Salisbury cathedral and city - 20 mins drive
Stonehenge - 10 mins drive
City of Bath - 1 hours drive
Avebury - a word heritage site - 20 mins drive
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enford, Pewsey, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TreeTripp...
Midands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot in a lovely village”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We traveled as a group of six and found the place to be just the job for our needs. 3 double rooms with en suite facilities in each. Location was good with easy access to buses if needed and most important an excellent hostelry in the Swan for food and drink. Fresh eggs and fruit off the trees was readily available from the owner as well as fresh veg in season

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: Perhaps a little small if it rains and your confined to barracks with small children, but great for adults
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
690JMS
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous charming Cottage”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We visited the cottage for a week with family.The cottage has everything you need,well equipped and very clean and comfortable.Bedrooms are spacious and light.The cottage has the lovely atmosphere of being steeped in history.Some great places to visit nearby....Marlborough,Salisbury,Stonehenge and Longleat house & Safari is a must.....Also check out the lovely friendly cottage cat.Would definetly visit again.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous Location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage,comfy beds.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great cottage for a weekend away with the girls.The property was spotless, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were very cosy with lovely quilts and bedding. Mary the owner was very helpful, and kindly left fresh eggs ,milk, and some biscuits.
We spent two nights here, and thoroughly enjoyed the local area.Too much food,drink and chatting!! Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, so well equipped”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Fantastic cottage, so well equipped.

The whole experience was great, travelling with someone with not great mobility, downstairs bedroom was fantastic.

Cottage had a great feel to it, bathroom with each bedroom a pure luxury.

Could not fault it.

Date of stay: November 2013
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha R
Dahlonega, Georgia
2 reviews
“This cottage is bright, spacious, and in a great location.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

With en-suite bathrooms and spacious gathering areas, this lovely cottage is ideal either for families or couples traveling together. Whether out and about seeing the many nearby attractions, strolling through the quiet village, or enjoying a day in the games barn or on a bench in the garden, Enford House Cottage welcomes you. Mary and her delightful family are engaging and helpful. We were even treated to produce from their garden and eggs from their hens! Since the weather was good, we had some nice meals outside on the patio. We also enjoyed some wonderful pub meals at The Swan in Enford village and The Red Lion in the neighboring village. This cottage is at the top of our list and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, welcoming owner
Liked least: cannot think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moulden76
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at Enford cottage in May 2013 with my husband, two children (15 & 12), my parents and our dog, Marley. The booking procedure with Mary was easy and she was very helpful answering my endless questions. The cottage is lovely, with everything you could need. There is a downstairs bedroom with shower and toilet which was perfect for my parents as my dad has walking difficulties. The upstairs bedrooms were lovely. Lots of original features but with modern facilities. Mary and her family live in the house next door but were not intrusive in any way and happy to answer any question we had and advise on walks, places to visit, restaurants etc. The walled garden was perfect for Marley as he could be let out with no worries about him getting out and the games room was great for the kids as it gave them something to do while we were cooking etc. There was a table tennis table, table football and various other things in there to keep them amused. The cottage also had Wifi, much to the delight of my 15 year old who cannot be away from twitter for very long!! You can walk from the cottage up to the pub which is in a really quaint road with thatched cottages, a river, ducks - an idyllic English scene. We went for long walks up on the plains which Marley loved and also drove out a bit where there are numerous places to walk and visit. The garden was lovely to sit in so we spent the evenings at the cottage. We had beautiful weather so took advantage of the BBQ. The only negative is that there are no shops within walking distance so its a drive to get the morning papers and milk - but really not a hardship. Would thoroughly recommend the cottage to anyone and hope to return

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect English cottage
Liked least: No local shop within walking distance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A charming, comfortable, spacious cottage in lovely location that is very well managed.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a brilliant weekend and really enjoyed staying at the cottage. There are amazing pubs and walks very near buy and there is everything you need in the accommodation. Our stay was very well managed and all our needs were met.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how homely it was
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing