We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bottlesford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seven Stars Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Bottlesford B&B and Inns
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As an extended family of six, we found this B&B to be a perfect fit!! We rented all three rooms- one master king with bath- room 1. Room 2 has a queen size bed and bath and Room 3 is a spacious bedroom with a king and a twin. That room has a large bath with tub but is shared with room 4, presumably occupied by staff? (unavailable to rent). It was fun to exit the pub via a door by a huge fireplace reading "private" and to scurry up the back steps to these unique and well appointed rooms. They have beautifully tiled bathrooms, new blowdryers, nice shampoos, electric kettles, tea and coffee selections, little wrapped biscottis and large wardrobes. Room 1 is less noisy at night as it sits above the dining area- while the others sit over the pub. There was no music, just the chatter if patrons below room 2 but nothing to keep me awake (and I have trouble sleeping with a tv on in the room). The kids were in room 3 and said they didn't notice any noise. It was a Friday night and the place was quite popular with the locals. It opened for drinks at 6pm and dinner at 7- reserved tables had reserved signs on them, like ours- so I suggest you make a reservation. The food was really quite excellent and I loved the cheeseburger. Desserts are all made in house and the Cree brûlée had a thick sugar crust and was deep and creamy inside, warmed at the top but refreshingly cool at the bottom of the tea cup they served it in- yum! Our waitress, Michelle was very accommodating! We just loved her!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57alisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to The Seven Stars. Lovely old pub full of character, welcoming landlord and staff and an excellent meal. Some friends dropped by to see us and the waitress accommodated them with minimal fuss and organised some extra drinks and starters. The starters, goats cheese tart and prunes wrapped in bacon were excellent. Belly pork with perfect crackling on a bed of mash with superb gravy for me and the burger for my other half with great chips. Nice relaxed atmosphere and the price was sensible for such high standard of food and service. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hello we have a special reason for loving this place and I should have done this in 2008 when we were there ...............but no one else had written anything ! Our ancestors the GALE's use to own it for many many years. We met two lots of relatives for the first time here and we all had lunch. What an experience knowing our ancestor Henry Barnett GALE had owned this wonderful place in the 1850's-1880's at least, and here we were the descendants, having lunch together ! The owner opened up especially for us when he heard our story and produced a fantastic ploughmans lunch. We are coming to Wiltshire again in September and hope to call in. Whilst the interior has of course changed it was great to walk on the same ground that the ancestors had ! (Can't write the real date of visit sorry)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Me and my boyfriend came here for Saturday lunch. My resotto with samphire was a bit too salty (but that may be how samphire's supposed to taste like!), but what my boyfriend had (belly pork) was beautifully cooked and nicely seasoned:-) Friendly staff, good service. I liked nice bright dining area with large window, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

this trip was booked for us to attend a family wedding being held locally, we stayed friday and saturday and loved every minute of the break. we occupied the 3 rooms and could not fault them, the food was excellent with the full english each morning brilliant. the staff could not do enough for us so welcoming and friendly from the owners to the waitress Michelle we felt really welcome and at home. The pub itself was charming and full of character and we would love to stay again.

Room Tip: all on the same level - we had the rear room with a small balcony overlooking fields - lovely but ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cclare_forever49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Lovely old pub down pretty country lane. The menu was varied and the food delicious. It was beautifully served and delicious. The puddings are to die for. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chachani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed here whilst on a course for work and what a welcome surprise and a real hidden gem of a place. I almost forgot about work and felt like I was enjoying a break at a beautiful country retreat. Lincoln the owner could not be more helpful and Michael the chef was very attentive and cooked delicious breakfasts and evening meals. Gorgeous clean, warm and comfortable room and spacious modern bathroom. The pub is beautiful with real character and cosy open fires. I certainly intend to go back with my husband for a weekend break and have recommended The Seven Stars to all my colleagues for future courses. Thank you to Lincoln and all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bottlesford
3.4 mi away
Circles Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Willow House Bed and Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 30 in Marlborough
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Follets B&B
Follets B&B
#1 of 1 in Easton Royal
50 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Antelope Inn
The Antelope Inn
#1 of 2 in Upavon
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seven Stars Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seven Stars Inn

Property: The Seven Stars Inn
Address: Gores Lane, Bottlesford, Pewsey SN9 6LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Pewsey > Bottlesford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bottlesford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional thatched country pub offering a warm welcome, great food and stylish accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The 7 Stars
The Seven Stars Hotel Pewsey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing