We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 429 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Have stayed a few times now, and will likely be more often as daughter has enrolled at Emporia State University. Friendly staff, clean rooms, standard breakfast, comfortable beds with GREAT pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so glad that you enjoy all the amenities we offer, and are very encouraged by your kind words that we are providing an excellent customer experience. Thank you so much for your continuing patronage, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The rooms were recently remodeled. Everything was very clean. The staff was curious. For this price, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of our stay. The breakfast wasn't so great, but at this price you can afford to go get a breakfast sandwich and a latte at Starbucks every morning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our clean, remodeled rooms, and friendly, helpful staff. We hope you come back and see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Hotel was clean and pleasant. Rooms were fine, and staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised! Overslept for breakfast, so cannot comment on the free hot breakfast. I recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly helpful staff and quiet clean rooms, and we truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

First off, the service here was excellent. The family that runs this place is friendly but not overly so. The place is clean and quiet. We liked the breakfast and had it a couple of mornings. However, it's a little too carb-heavy to have every day we were there. Nice and friendly place. Will stay here again when we come back to town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are ecstatic you were able to enjoy your stay with us, we are just overjoyed you were able to take advantage of our friendly, knowledgeable staff and large breakfast selection! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Emporia
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Emporia
20 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#3 of 15 in Emporia
135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Budget Host Inn Emporia
#8 of 15 in Emporia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing