We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Emporia
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Emporia)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn Emporia(Emporia)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
179
173
61
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
173
61
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwaffleswould stay againovernight stopbiscuits and gravyking roomphone callnice roomcomfortable bedcoffee makernext morningnight's sleepone night stayconvenient locationno elevatorin townfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 434 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at the Emporia Super 8 last night. Look for this hotel off HWY 50, several hotels here just about a mile from the big business group on HWY 35. There was a $10 charge for our dog, who usually doesn't travel with us. The room was updated from flooring to bedding, very modern looking and nice and clean. Flooring and tub in the bathroom also looked updated. Breakfast was nicely setup when we ate at 8 a.m. Biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast, oatmeal packets, apples..... Staff was fine...at first they were not going to honor a price I had seen on line and called in about 2 hours prior to driving into town. Using my AAA card I was able to still get the price I was expecting. Book online if you see the price you want!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer from our recently updated rooms and property to our large breakfast selection! It was great hosting you and we hope you come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I return to this Super 8 every opportunity I get as it is excellent. The staff there always treat me with the most regard and hospitality, always anticipating what I might need. They were training new staff when I was there and I was very impressed with how much they emphasized going that extra mile for the person staying with them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LYNN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so happy you had another great stay with us and would like to say that your encouraging and wonderful reviews are why we try so hard to provide the best possible customer experience for everyone. We would also like to thank you immensely for your continued patronage and hope you come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've stayed at the Super 8 in Emporia numerous times and have always been satisfied. My most recent experience, however was not as pleasant. The furnace in my room roared on every five minutes. waking me up just as I was drifting off to sleep. I turned it way down, thinking that it might be set too high, but that didn't make a difference. At about 3:00 am I finally fell into an exhausted sleep. I mentioned to the manager that the furnace has a problem - I'm hoping next time I'm there I'll be able to sleep. Otherwise I'll stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

We are very sorry for any inconvenience you might have experienced with us, we try and provide an excellent customer experience for every guest and hope you give us another chance soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews