We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vaule for the price. central location to family...”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Blazer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 423 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was going to the races in Topeka and was tired from driving from Texas . The room was clean and the desk was great . Gave me a call and ask how everything was . Very happy with this Super 8 .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate our happy and helpful front desk staff. We are also aware that our outside appearance could be improved which is why we have hired landscapers and are adding a new brightly lit welcome sign! We hope you come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Happy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#3 of 15 in Emporia
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Emporia
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing