We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family emergency”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CORY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Caleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After reading TripAdvisor.com hotel reviews for Emporia, we chose this ultra clean, simple motel. Rooms are tasteful with microwave and refrigerator. Law prohibits smoking inside the building, keeping a fresh smell throughout the property. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast simple, but, ample. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: Call the motel to get the best rate available.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meade66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about us! We are overwhelmed with joy at all of the positive reviews on this web site, and thoroughly enjoy hearing that we've made a guests stay an excellent one. We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience with our front desk staff (and Superstart Breakfast) and hope you stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Nimish Bhakta, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed at the Super 8 in Emporia, Kansas, last night, and it was a great little overnight stop. Nothing fancy, but it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The receptionist was friendly and called our room shortly after check-in to make sure everything was fine in our room. That was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable and the waffle breakfast was easy and fast so we could get back on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woohoowhataride54482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! Our goal here is to make the guests stay as comfortable as possible (which is why we provide courtesy calls to make sure you have everything you need), and it's encouraging words like yours that let us know we're on the right track. We're so glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well! Please come back and see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Nimish Bhakta, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Average for the price but very poor breakfast choices. Had to ask for towels only one in the room coffee was colored water. Would have loved a banana and some plain oatmeal . The place is hard to get too and away from all the restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilly618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We would like to apologize about the lack of towels in your room and have already discussed the problem with our housekeeping staff. We're also sorry to hear you weren't able to find anything satisfactory in our Superstart Breakfast, it is the standard selection for all Super 8 hotels. We would very much like for you to give us another try, and if you do you can take advantage of our knowledgeable, friendly, and eager front desk staff who are more than happy to give directions, or point out any of the several restaraunts in walking distance. Thank you again for your feedback, every review helps us to better ourselves and provide the best customer experience we can. We very much hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Nimish Bhakta, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Curtis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.8 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Emporia
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#4 of 15 in Emporia
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing