We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, service, sleep.”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Clean, well appointed room. Some healthy breakfast choices. Helpful service. Best price, contact directly. No hassle. Great value. We are tent camping and there was only RV camping; this was a comfortable place to recharge the electronics with free WiFi.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank BB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review! It's a shame there isn't an area for tent camping in Emporia, but we're very glad you enjoyed a night indoors with us! Also thanks for mentioning breakfast and the wide selection we offer. come see us again very soon!
Sincerely,
Nimish Bhakta, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 423 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank NATHAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly - pointed us to a good restaurant that we enjoyed. This was an unexpectedly nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Indyman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

To our Esteemed Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal here to strive to exceed expectations in every aspect of our business, and we are very proud to know that it is appreciated! Thank you so much for your kind words, and please come see us again soon.
Sincerely, Nimish Bhakta, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am usually a little leary of Super 8 but his one wasn't bad at all. Easy to get to, nice sized rooms, clean, and a friendly staff. Typical carb breakfast but Ok for the price. Avoid the Cinese buffet across the street and waldk down to the Hi-Vee and have the salad bar - much fr4esher and better food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Also, thanks for giving good tips about local eating. Glad you discovered the salad bar just down the road! Come see us again if you ever need Emporia lodging in the future.

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is one of the nicest super 8's I have stayed at in a long time. Also I am assuming the middle aged man at the front desk is also the owner, regardless he is an amazingly friendly person! He made sure to ask everytime he saw you if everything was ok with my stay! I will be sure to stay here again the next time I am in Emporia. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We do our best to impress our guests, and it's encouragement from folks like you that keep us at it. Come back and stay with us anytime you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Nimish Bhakta
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I'm not as price sensitive as my wife, so I would have been happy at one of the slightly more well known hotel brands in Emporia, but we stayed there overnight on our way back home, and were very happy with the service, price, and room. When we checked in, my wife thought our bed was too lumpy for her, so we asked to be moved. The fellow at the front desk was extreemly accomidating, and we had no problems. The bathrooms look to have been remodeled with tile, fresh paint, and newer tubs/showers. I do a moderate amount of business travel, and the quality and cleanliness of the bathroom almost trumps everything else for me (not to mention the shower head). While this place was no 4-star hotel in DC, it was perfectly acceptable for what it was. There is a Huddle House Resturant down the road in the Flying J gas station, and of course a bunch of resturants out on I-35. Free WiFi, and a modest breakfast was provided ("Make your own waffles", juice, milk, dry cereal, fruit). They also have a coin operated washer/dryer for public use, which might have come in handy had we not been a few hours from home.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbcooksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We're glad to know you liked your stay. A lot of the details you mentioned were specific goals of ours after our 2010 renovation, and it's great to know you appreciated them. Come back any time!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#3 of 15 in Emporia
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Emporia
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing