We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We rarely stay at the Super 8 class of hotel/motel but being on a budget and traveling with a dog made this our choice of the day. After reading such good reviews, we decided to give this Super 8 a try.....and we didn't regret it.

Although it may be a little rough around the edges, overall it was clean, quiet and affordable. The room wasn't large, but it was decent and clean. It had a coffee maker, a small refrigerator and a flat-screen TV. The A/C worked great for both cooling the room and creating just enough "white noise" to help with a good night's rest. Free breakfast and great friendly service capped off a pleasant experience here. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably-priced place to stay...this is it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BABZZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to be more than our price range suggests, and we're glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    154
    55
    10
    10
See reviews for
120
98
54
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Nice room, Nice staff,and the best thing is the cleanness
Acting manager is some Indian or mexican guy and he is so helpful and I can't believe
it. He made sure we dont have any discomfort in any thing.

Not sure when but when I go back , I am going to stay in same hotel

Jeanne Myers
Cleveland, ohio

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean_00114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our goal is only to see that our guests are comfortable and happy, and we're glad to know you were both. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

It was just remodeled, and the rooms have all new furnishings, including a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Clean and very nice, especially for the reasonable price.

The motel is not located right on the interstate, so you don't have traffic noise. It is about a half mile into town. Emporia is a relatively small, quiet town, so it is a quiet stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. After a day on the road, a good night's sleep and a fresh start in the morning is what we strive to offer, and we're glad you found it here. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We returned to our room after 11:00 pm ~ it was unseasonably hot and was still in the mid 80s at this hour ~ went to turn on the air conditioning and it did not work. I went to the front desk and told them what was wrong. The manager/owner was on duty and he immediately came to look at the unit ~ said the motor was burned out. Now here is the amazing part: rather than make us pack up everything at 11:00 at night and change rooms, he and another gentleman removed our a/c and replaced it within 15 minutes! In the middle of the night, they fixed our a/c!! Now that's great service! If you're ever near Emporia and need a hotel, this is the one to find.The hotel is very clean with new beds and tv's plus a small fridge and microwave in every room plus complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jtmondaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're always willing to go above and beyond for our guests, and we're glad we could help you out. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our son has lived in Emporia for 7 years now, and we usually stay at other lodging, but this time, we needed to bring our dogs. Super 8 was one of the two places that allows pets and we were very happy with our choice. The room and bathroom were clean, the beds very comfortable and they also have a continental breakfast, plus, the room rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tambriaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're more than happy catering to guests of the two- and four-legged variety. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

We found this hotel to be very friendly with nice accommodations. The breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, cereal, waffles & rolls with coffees and juices. The rooms were updated and very clean. Nice flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. We did need to ask for a couple of extra pillows which were brought to is right away with a smile!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HartfordJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're only too happy to see to it that our guests are comfortable and well-rested. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband is in the nuclear work and has to stay in motels for weeks at a time, it is important that he gets a good nights sleep and is comfortable and that is what he found here. I joined him the last two weeks he was here, the staff couldn't be more accommodating or helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a 32 inch TV, microwave, coffeemaker and fridge in the room which made it convenient after a long day coming back to the room. The breakfast in the morning was very nice, the owners are very sweet and want your stay to be a good one. We will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. For our long-term guests, our priority is long-term comfort, and we're glad we could accommodate you. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.8 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Property: Super 8 Emporia
Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing