We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stranded in Kansas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Emporia
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed August 4, 2012

On a trip from Texas to South Dakota we started to have vehicle issue we had to call a tow truck to get us. They brought us to Emporia, Kansas the tow truck stopped at several diffrent hotels for us to.check into but none of tgem allowed animals and we had our dog with us. Finally we tried the Comfort Inn, the staff was very friendly from the time we walked in the door, they allowed pets and gave us an great rate. The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean and the indoor pool and hot breakfast was a plus in our ruined vacation. There isis a Wal-Martteam and manythe eatung establishments within walking10-15 distance which was a plus sincein we hadhave no vehicle .The staff were so nice and helpful they made this experience alot better than it could have been!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYNERGY0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerks092, General Manager at Comfort Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

So glad that we could help you, even if the situation wasn't of the best nature!! Definitely come back and see us if you are ever this way again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

the staff there was very nice treated me like family made the stay very nice i would go back again very clean rooms as well as the hotel. breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerks092, General Manager at Comfort Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We thank you for your feedback, however, I am wondering if you may have gotten us confused with someone else...? We have had a pool for 7 years, and it is a nice indoor pool. We also have box frames around the bed, so you are unable to shove trash under it. That being said, a lot HAS changed since your stay. We have a fabulous staff that prides themselves in their customer service skills, we also have new management, and wonderful rates. We hope that at some point you would be willing to give us an opportunity to show you ins and outs of our property and do whatever we can to have a wonderful stay!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

First thing was the staff. They were so friendly, made you feel quite welcome. Home away from home, if you will. The beds were extremely comfortable, and rooms very clean. Plus, I haven't had biscuits and gravy for quite a while, what a pleasant surprise for breakfast. The Hotel is located near the bigger restaurants, and behind Walmart, so was perfectly located for us folks who don't want to go far from the establishment. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Upon checking in the girl working behind the desk as very polite and helpful. We both had a laugh that we had the same first name. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recomend it to all my friends. I loved the beds here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Not worth the money. This is a low budget place, should be $50 but it's more like $80. If you decide to stay here make sure you get the lower floor, there's no elevator so you have to lug all your stuff up the stairs.

Room Tip: Downstairs unless you need the workout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTU116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Below average at best. The only thing really good was the bed. Very comfortable. The whole place smelled musty, the carpets were worn and the walls were thin. The breakfast was terrible. We got there 20 minutes before it was to end and the help was sitting in the breakfast area eating. When I went to get some eggs they were old and dried up and there were no biscuits for the sausage gravy. I had to ask the person to get me some. They had hard boiled eggs but they weren't peeled. I tried to peel one but it was impossible. Clearly the staff just didnt care.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanoscf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The staff was very helpful and very friendly! They went above and beyond to help with my many needs and questions! The beds were very comfortable and had nice clean rooms. I particularly enjoyed the heated pool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.2 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Emporia
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Emporia

Address: 2836 W 18th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801-6181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located near the Walmart, as well as many restaurants including AppleBees, Montana Mike's Steakhouse, and just recently opened is IHOP right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing