We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Emporia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Upon checking in the girl working behind the desk as very polite and helpful. We both had a laugh that we had the same first name. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would recomend it to all my friends. I loved the beds here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 124 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

Not worth the money. This is a low budget place, should be $50 but it's more like $80. If you decide to stay here make sure you get the lower floor, there's no elevator so you have to lug all your stuff up the stairs.

Room Tip: Downstairs unless you need the workout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTU116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Below average at best. The only thing really good was the bed. Very comfortable. The whole place smelled musty, the carpets were worn and the walls were thin. The breakfast was terrible. We got there 20 minutes before it was to end and the help was sitting in the breakfast area eating. When I went to get some eggs they were old and dried up and there were no biscuits for the sausage gravy. I had to ask the person to get me some. They had hard boiled eggs but they weren't peeled. I tried to peel one but it was impossible. Clearly the staff just didnt care.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanoscf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The staff was very helpful and very friendly! They went above and beyond to help with my many needs and questions! The beds were very comfortable and had nice clean rooms. I particularly enjoyed the heated pool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

mold, mold, mold. Stinks bad. the whole building sits in a depression area by a drainage system. Room door misaligned and only shuts with huge force and noise that probably wakes the whole building. Undermount sink misaligned and gunky yellow rim. Tub area missing whole sections of grout. When I walk to the area that has a low cabinet to get into my bag the floor creaks and the cabinet- with tv on it- actually tilts because the board I am standing on is lifting it. The bed seems clean, but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else, building should be condemned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We were in town a few days to visit. Outside looked fine - opened the door to go into the lobby and was IMMEDIATELY hit by a terrible odor - musty and moldy! Directions to our room that was on the 2nd floor led us on a route that was about twice as long as going opposite direction out of the lobby. Carpets in hallways simply looked dirty. LONE GOOD POINT - The odor that was in the lobby did not seem to be in the upstairs hallway or the room. The room was ok, but not up to the standards that I expect from Comfort Inn. Paint was peeling in the bathroom; shower rod had been replaced and no effort to paint the repaired area had been made. The internet service was poor; shift the computer a bit and you would lose the signal. The desk clerk was not able to provide information to connect to the internet - didn't know the network name, etc, etc. The breakfast consisted of danish, hard boiled eggs, and waffles. We will probably be back to Emporia but we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElkoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Stayed here for one night and would probably not stay again. The place was run down some and was not one of the cleanest hotels, but not the dirtiest either. The big issue was the employee's. When we walked in, the front dest person did not feel the need to greet us or get up from her seat to help us. She did not show or tell us where our room was or give any info out without being asked. Later that evening, we sat in the Lobby waiting for someone to show up. During this time the front dest person on shift was talking on her personal cell phone and yelling/cursing at the other person on the other end. Not something a worker should do in front of guest's if you ask me. That morning, we went down to breakfast an hour after it was to open and nothing was put out yet. When they did finally open breakfast up, there was very little to choose from. The did not keep it stalked up at all. Very poor service at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.2 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Emporia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Emporia
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Emporia

Address: 2836 W 18th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801-6181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $78 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located near the Walmart, as well as many restaurants including AppleBees, Montana Mike's Steakhouse, and just recently opened is IHOP right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing