We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good value for the money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I liked the stay in the hotel, big room with fridge, microwave and excellent Wi-Fi.

The TV had HDMI connection, so I could connect it with my computer.

The room was clean, coffee in the morning, and a very nice manager, what else can you ask for at this price?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adamgiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Adam,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your nice review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here at the Budget Host on our way to Iowa. If you need a restaurant, hot tub, swimming pool, exercise room and big breakfast, this isn't your cup of tea. If you want a clean room, easy parking, comfortable bed, microwave, refrigerator, good a/c and quiet place to sleep, this is it for an amazingly low price.

Definitely recommend the Budget Host should you be in the area and in need of a room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Silvervalk.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I would normally stay at a mid-tier chain: Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Red Roof Inn, Hampton Inn, etc. But when I looked at the Emporia hotel ratings on Tripadvisor, the high ratings for this "budget" hotel stood out, so I decided to give it a try. The look of the place was very 1960's-style roadside motel. The price was very reasonable. Our room was clean, not too small, and had both a small fridge and a microwave. Most of those mid-tier competitors can not make the same claim. My wife wanted a hair dryer, and the friendly proprietor readily provided one. This old-fashioned motel met all our needs at a price that shames most competitors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

I would like to thank you personally for trying us, most of travelers get bad impression because of how the building looks from outside. We do our best to provide service that fits your wallet, we also know its not the Ritz.

Thank you for supporting small/locally owned business!

see you soon,

Nirav Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I chose this motel based on the reviews I'd read on TripAdvisor. I was not disappointed. Although this motel is older, my room was large, clean, and comfy. Even has a mini-fridge and microwave. No frills, but for the price - it's a great value. Easy access too - right off the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubbysmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

see you soon,

Nirav Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Room appeared to be clean and mostly updated. However, the bathroom smelled musty and the window was dirty and dusty and not locked. The curtain over the window was also missing one of the hangers so it hung askew. No blanket on bed and I don't like to use the bedspread in hotels, so I wore a sweater to bed. Location was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MeredithMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your review! I will look into the problems you have mentioned.

We do have blankets in all of our rooms but they are in drawers because of hot summers, during cold winters we do arrange beds with blankets+bed spreads. Most of our guests just adjust AC to their liking of temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very close to interstate and the rooms are clean. Would definitely stay there again. Very good value for money. Ceck in is easy and everything is same floor. You park your car right in front of your room. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Monique K.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Found this through one of the paper hotel coupon guides. Large, very clean room. Very quiet location, yet not far from interstate. Not many amenities like pool, or breakfast, but if you're not hung up on that, it's a great place. Great pricing; very reasonable pet fee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Lora J.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
19 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#3 of 15 in Emporia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Emporia
92 reviews
3.7 mi away
Avaste Hotel Suites & Events Center
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Emporia
Motel 6 Emporia
#14 of 15 in Emporia
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $42 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing