We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money with clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money with clean rooms.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very close to interstate and the rooms are clean. Would definitely stay there again. Very good value for money. Ceck in is easy and everything is same floor. You park your car right in front of your room. Very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Monique K.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
12
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Found this through one of the paper hotel coupon guides. Large, very clean room. Very quiet location, yet not far from interstate. Not many amenities like pool, or breakfast, but if you're not hung up on that, it's a great place. Great pricing; very reasonable pet fee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Lora J.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Easy off the highway near town. Clean, comfortable, good beds, and with a fridge. No frills. But ok because sometimes I just need a place to sleep for a good price. Nice staff. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I didn't need to be in Kansas City and pay city prices. So, if you are heading south of KC this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Simba2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for the fantastic review! yes we do get guests often who is willing to drive extra to save. They are coming our way anyways so why not drive longer and save?

Thank you, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean, essential, and friendly services in a 60's roadhouse motel fixed up to provide what you need for a quick stop or multiple trips to Emporia. I appreciate the limestone buildings and the layout of the whole place as well as the family who runs it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarjoSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear MarjoSnyder,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nirav Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed here many times when I visit a buddy of mine. I will tell you, for the price it is quite a deal, as long as you aren't too picky and don't mind no pool, breakfast, or a lot of that stuff.The staff have always been nice and accommodating. If you simply need a clean place to stay for a little money, this place is for you. If you are looking for something that has a lot of amenities I would recommend a more expensive venue. My only complaint would be that some of the non-smoking rooms still smell like smoke (to varying degrees, and my wife won't stay here because of that) but this is an old motel. Despite this, the rooms are CLEAN nonetheless. Either way, I would recommend this to anyone who needs a cheap, decent place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are worried about a room smelling to smoky, you might ask to see the room if you are able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you Eric for your wonderful review! I will personally look into getting different kind of air fresher so the smell is not as bad.

Hopefully we can earn your wife's business as-well in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton,kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Well after reading the reviews last November I decided to try the Budget Host. Have been staying here 1 to 2 nights a weeks for the past 3 months and can confirm that it not only is a bargain but is a comfortable place to rest and relax. Management is caring and courteous and brings back memories of the "Mom and Pop" motels which dominated the country back in the 50's and 60's. A real plus for Emporia.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jkcrwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is my first review ever and we are just checking out of the Budget Host Inn Emporia. We were completely satisfied with everything. The room was huge and clean and found all of the positive things others said to to be true. We did hear a train in the distance as we were drifting off to sleep. I can attest our hearing is excellent and we are not heavy sleepers. In the morning only two vehicles were left in the parking lot and it was full when we arrived. We heard nothing from outside or from any of the other rooms. It was all good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam13_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you Pam for your 5-star rating!

George Elliot in 1860 said "Don't Judge a Book by Its Cover" travelers who judge us based on outside looks, ends up paying lot more in town then they need to.

Thank you for your fantastic review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Emporia
15 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#4 of 15 in Emporia
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Knights Inn Emporia
Knights Inn Emporia
#15 of 15 in Emporia
72 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Emporia
Super 8 Emporia
#1 of 15 in Emporia
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Property: Budget Host Inn Emporia
Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35 EXIT-133 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing