We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a budget hotel this is it! Best things i can say is its cheap I paid 40.00 total for one night. Its clean, extremely clean. It does have fridges and microwave in all the rooms. But it needs better towels, and the trains will wake you up at night. But at least theres no highway noise

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and we really appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

We did have fatal incident/accident happen yesterday in Emporia, that is why there were lots of horns last night.

http://www.emporiagazette.com/news/article_ad716446-b8c6-11e2-b82a-10604b9f1ff4.html

Thank you for staying with us!
Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

This motel is excellent value for money. It is clean, well furnished and spacious. Nick Patel and his parents were always extremely helpful. The rooms come with wifi, microwave and a fridge. They are cleaned every day, the towels replaced and the beds made. The beds are comfortable and the water for the shower and bath is very hot. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very first review about your lengthy stay with us. We really do enjoy taking good care of our guests, especially those who stay with us for a long time, because we know that being away from home has both pros and cons. I really apprecaite your acknowledgement of jobs well done by our team members, and will make sure they receive the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to serving you and your associates every time you chose to stay with us.

Hope you had nice trip to USA!

Thanks
Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This little place tucked on the other side of Emporia is a hidden gem, THIS PLACE IS CLEAN AS A WHISTLE...the manager/owner offers you a key before U check in, to check the room out yourself... the room had all the required basics, and a very very comfy bed, super quiet...as I said it was basic and oh the shower was fantastic,, would have loved something for breakfast, but that was ok.. hubby had coffee I had a couple of cups of hot tea..We ended up staying for 2 days,,would return.WIFi was fine..

Room Tip: all rooms are on ground floor...i feel that what ever room you get will be fine :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We work hard to meet the needs and exceed the expectations of all our guests, and really appreciate your acknowledgement of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've been staying here for many years, and this has to be one of the best inexpensive motels I've found. It's clean, quiet, comfortable, and has very nice owners, who live on the property. I will have to echo the sentiment that the towels ARE a bit on the thin side, but it's a small thing. Also, the parking lot is gravel but it's not noisy. The motel is on the east side of Emporia, so you're away from the eating spots on the west side, but hey, Emporia is NOT a large town! By the way, there is a Starbucks in Emporia, and the usual fast food, but little else.

Room Tip: I like 223 and 225.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zylon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I reserved this for my Mom and sister based upon the TripAdvisor reviews. They just got home and told me how absolutely terrible this place is. DIRTY, mold/mildew on the shower curtain, cracked chair, and my Mom developed an itchy rash in the middle of the night in the bed. Sheets were rough, piles of cigarette butts outside the door, DON'T STAY HERE. I don't know what kind of room all these good review people got, but my family did NOT get the kind of room the previous reviewers said they got!! Beware!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadams70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and when for some reason we fail, we are very concerned, as we clearly were not performing up to our normal standards. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your patronage during your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our room was clean and up-to-date with a microwave and mini-fridge, wireless internet, and a pleasant paint color. The bathroom was immaculate, the king-size bed was very comfortable, and the a/c unit worked exceptionally well. We had no problems connecting to the wireless internet signal. For the price, this is an amazing bargain and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DennisKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We work hard to meet the needs and exceed the expectations of all our guests, and really appreciate your acknowledgement of jobs well done. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wow! where can we begin..? We highly recommend a stay here.Our gratitude and appreciation
to;NICK PATEL and FAMILY for going above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and stress free.The rooms our amazingly clean and tidy.We had difficulty with our lap top and NICK took the time to come to our room and troubleshoot the problem untill it was rectified.He had no obligation to do so but he did.We travel allover the country and stayed at many hotels,never have we experienced such a wonderfull staff that actually cares about its guests.We will return here time and time again when in the area.If you are a professional driver this is"the place to stay".We will regret parting here,but look forward to returning! Again THANK-YOU! NICK PATEL and FAMILY.Your professionalism and business ethics our above and beyond what anyone can ever expect.If only more business owners had your qualities and ethics.AMAZING!!
We appreciate this stay and our experience here.
Respectfully,
Richard & Natalie Day
Tucson AZ

Room Tip: Front desk will gladly accomodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richnatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npatel0317, Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise and Thank you for taking time to express your experience.
We really appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you soon

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Emporia
97 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 15 in Emporia
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#3 of 15 in Emporia
135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Avaste Hotel Suites & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Emporia
Motel 6 Emporia
#14 of 15 in Emporia
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $42 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing