We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Mexican food in Emporia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #58 of 83 Restaurants in Emporia
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
373 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Superb Mexican food in Emporia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Located in Emporia, La Hacienda offers a wonderful selection of authentically prepared Mexican food. While the outside seems somewhat ordinary, the inside is a welcoming place, with helpful staff and interesting decorations. The dining area is comfortable with a homestyle feeling. We went for dinner, and ordered enchiladas, burritos, and a superb Shrimp chimichanga. The portions were generous with excellent side dishes: rise, guacamole, beans. The flavors were also tasty, a bit spicy, but delicious. I especially was delighted by my Shrimp Chimichanga. It was superb. We plan to return to try other dishes on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Pucela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Very Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Service is very good Old Mexico Touch Food is very Nice and very economical Still they could add some more varities in the Menu

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Probably my favorite Mexican place in Emporia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food is pretty great; my sister always wants to eat here when she visits!
I enjoy the California burrito, because for about $8, I have 2 meals! The thing is HUGE. My mom loves the authentic tacos. While you wait for your food, you can enjoy tasty chips and salsa (complimentary) and the nighty drink specials ($1 margaritas!).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank katlover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite Mexican restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I always enjoy the food and atmosphere at La Hacienda. They have great lunch specials and I love their white queso dip! Service is always quick and friendly. Portions are generous, even when getting lunch I have left overs to enjoy the next day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in Emporia......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

title say's it all you can't go wrong.... Good food, Good drinks.... WARNING Drinks are really good you might want someone else to drive........

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Quilabichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing