We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great Mexican food!”
Review of Casa Ramos

Casa Ramos
Ranked #4 of 83 Restaurants in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always great Mexican food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

It is our favorite place to eat Mexican food. Great service and atmosphere! Always friendly. They will be moving to a new address on April 1.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    31
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Big Flavorful Meal”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Huge plates...unique salsa! We have been checking out restaurants as we visit our daughter in Emporia. Casa Ramos will be one we return to frequently. Get away from the chains near the highway and check out this locally owned diner near downtown and the campus. Three $8-10 dinners fed 4 of us for lunch and sent enough left overs for Sunday dinner for the 2 college students. Great assortment of Mexican food, desserts looked yummy, but already had too much food! We will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican cuisine in Emporia”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This rather ordinary looking Mexican restaurant, located in downtown Emporia, has some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten. The food is authentic, and the flavors burst upon your taste buds in amazing ways. There is a daily special each day of the week, and is very reasonably priced. Extensive menu with great variety. Beyond the usual taco and enchilada.

Generous portions, reasonably priced, friendly staff. I'm hooked!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious food and great service!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The food is quite authentic and reminds me of our trips to Mexico. The service is excellent- servers are friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend the molcajete- a spicy stew dish that I haven't seen at other restaurants and has such an incredibly rich and delicious flavor. I would go back anytime!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mariposa9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the area”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

While the location and quality of the location leave something to be desired, it is still the best Mexican food in the area. Quantities are huge so bring an appetite. Prices are very reasonable with a varied menu. Service has always been above normal for this area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfer_diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing