We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ramos

Casa Ramos
Ranked #4 of 83 Restaurants in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

As a Hispanic family we were blown away by the menu. Our meals were spectacular, the amount of food we received almost felt like a food challenge. Everything was hot, flavorful, and delicious. The service and prices were great. We will be back every time we are in Emporia.

Helpful?
Thank vargasgirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    31
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
388 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD & PRICES.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great food, Great service, Great prices. They have great lunch specials, quick and friendly service, and large servings. I would have to say that this place is BETTER than most of your average places. Im glad we stopped here on our way back from Kansas city to Oklahoma city. If you like Mexican food, you can not go wrong by eating here. Just wish it was closer!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia.Ks
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

this place will blow you away for good Mexican unique items on the menu like lamb shanks or the Mexican name boragos. our favorites we ate there today and for bodegas yo mas you can actually get two Shank's for just $1 more all the other items on the menu are excellent as well

in addition the prices are just wonderful for what you get service was just perfect today and everyday

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flyfishkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small town treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We chose casa Ramos based on reviews and were not disappointed. Alvaro, the owner, greeted us and introduced himself as the owner. The cafe is colorful and friendly with Mexican music lending to the atmosphere. The molcajete was just outstanding, and the smoked pepper green salsa was the best ever. Portions are large and prices are very reasonable. We had two lunches, plus guacamole, chips and drinks for under $20. If you're traveling through Emporia, get off the beaten path, skip the fast food burger, and try some really delicious Mexican food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kansasbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I live near Kansas City. Believe me we have plenty of Mexican resturants but I will be making a special trip someday just to eat here. You get a [--] ton of food. Staff is great. Kids loved it. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing